SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-110 

8 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Anniinbc
photo

 
 
About Anniinbcstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/5/09 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
Very pretty!
9/5/09 2:25 PM
LollyVee said...
I love the sheernis of your fabric. It's spot on with this style. Very pretty!
9/5/09 2:41 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful blouse! The fabric is lovely.
9/5/09 2:43 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job! This shirt is on my "to-do" list, too. Beautiful work.
9/5/09 2:48 PM
sheels55 said...
Lovely, thanks. I've been intending to make this blouse for ages - OK since May, but anyway, must make it a priority!!!
9/5/09 2:53 PM
Dee2 said...
Your blouse is so pretty. IMO if you had underlined it you would have lost some of the gorgeous pattern in your fabric which is perfect for this style. I love it just the way you made it.
9/5/09 3:29 PM
Nancy K said...
I love the details on this blouse, especially the pleats in back. It fits beautifully and looks lovely on you. You could have underlined it in a light weight cotton batiste, but honestly, it looks fine on you, if not suitable for a Canadian winter!
9/5/09 4:07 PM
semiscot said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/5/09 4:35 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful blouse! I love the empire line -- looks lovely on you and you in it.
9/5/09 5:45 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouse, your fabric is lovely.
9/5/09 6:06 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Very nice.
9/5/09 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
Love this blouse - it looks perfect so don't worry about not using underlining. Next summer you'll get a lot of wear out of this I am sure and as you say - in the Fall you can wear a vest over - or it would look good under a jacket.
9/5/09 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Great looking blouse!
9/5/09 7:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You look great in this! Very flattering silhouette.
9/5/09 9:35 PM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty blouse - one giant step above the basic white shirt. You could also wear a camisole underneath if you are worried about it being too sheer. I think you would have lost the floatiness of the fabric if you had underlined it; I ruined a blouse last year by underlining voile with batiste.
9/5/09 11:00 PM
Jane S said...
Love, love this top. beautiful lines, wonderful fit. I'm adding it to my list as well.
9/6/09 7:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very nice work. Lovely blouse.
9/6/09 8:35 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty. It is fine as is and might have lost something if lined. This version of this type blouse is one of the better ones around though I admit that it took seeing it made up by real people to see that.
9/8/09 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now