Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-110 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 489 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Anniinbc
photo
About Anniinbcstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 4/11/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/5/09 2:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
Very pretty!
9/5/09 2:25 PM
LollyVee said...
I love the sheernis of your fabric. It's spot on with this style. Very pretty!
9/5/09 2:41 PM
Christas said...
Very beautiful blouse! The fabric is lovely.
9/5/09 2:43 PM
Michelle L said...
Great job! This shirt is on my "to-do" list, too. Beautiful work.
9/5/09 2:48 PM
sheels55 said...
Lovely, thanks. I've been intending to make this blouse for ages - OK since May, but anyway, must make it a priority!!!
9/5/09 2:53 PM
Dee2 said...
Your blouse is so pretty. IMO if you had underlined it you would have lost some of the gorgeous pattern in your fabric which is perfect for this style. I love it just the way you made it.
9/5/09 3:29 PM
Nancy K said...
I love the details on this blouse, especially the pleats in back. It fits beautifully and looks lovely on you. You could have underlined it in a light weight cotton batiste, but honestly, it looks fine on you, if not suitable for a Canadian winter!
9/5/09 4:07 PM
semiscot said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/5/09 4:35 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful blouse! I love the empire line -- looks lovely on you and you in it.
9/5/09 5:45 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty blouse, your fabric is lovely.
9/5/09 6:06 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Very nice.
9/5/09 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
Love this blouse - it looks perfect so don't worry about not using underlining. Next summer you'll get a lot of wear out of this I am sure and as you say - in the Fall you can wear a vest over - or it would look good under a jacket.
9/5/09 6:35 PM
PegL said...
Great looking blouse!
9/5/09 7:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You look great in this! Very flattering silhouette.
9/5/09 9:35 PM
lamstu said...
Such a pretty blouse - one giant step above the basic white shirt. You could also wear a camisole underneath if you are worried about it being too sheer. I think you would have lost the floatiness of the fabric if you had underlined it; I ruined a blouse last year by underlining voile with batiste.
9/5/09 11:00 PM
Jane S said...
Love, love this top. beautiful lines, wonderful fit. I'm adding it to my list as well.
9/6/09 7:38 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Very nice work. Lovely blouse.
9/6/09 8:35 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty. It is fine as is and might have lost something if lined. This version of this type blouse is one of the better ones around though I admit that it took seeing it made up by real people to see that.
9/8/09 10:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us