SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
I've been wanting to make this but shy away from it because other reviewers haven't been happy. Maybe I'll try your approach and take out a chunk from the back at the get-go. It looks good on you, even if it wasn't worth the work. :)
9/7/09 4:24 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks for the review - from the picture it looks like it'd be great on a summer day with shorts for a casual look ...
9/7/09 7:50 PM
Markie1 said...
Nancy-i love this on you! The fabric is gorgeous and i am glad you went back and made it work. Have fun wearing it!
9/7/09 9:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Your pictures must be AFTER you made your adjustments, because it looks quite pretty on you. It's a beautiful print, too.
9/8/09 0:37 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, they were. I couldn't even get the thing to stay on my shoulders long enough to take a picture before I fixed it LOL!
9/8/09 0:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for repeating the warnings. The "after" top is lovely. Nice fit and perfect fabric.
9/8/09 10:00 AM
Ann Smith said...
Well, it looks great now. Good job on persevering which I'm sure you wanted to do with that beautiful fabric.
9/8/09 12:15 PM
eugenia123 said...
This top looks really pretty so your adjustments were a good call. Lovely fabric.
9/8/09 5:18 PM
Athene said...
Such a pretty top on you and the fabric print is so nice.
9/8/09 11:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now