SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (9/8/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top on you and the fabric print is so nice.
eugenia123 said... (9/8/09 5:18 PM) Reply
This top looks really pretty so your adjustments were a good call. Lovely fabric.
Ann Smith said... (9/8/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Well, it looks great now. Good job on persevering which I'm sure you wanted to do with that beautiful fabric.
EleanorSews said... (9/8/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for repeating the warnings. The "after" top is lovely. Nice fit and perfect fabric.
Nancywin said... (9/8/09 0:39 AM) Reply
Yes, they were. I couldn't even get the thing to stay on my shoulders long enough to take a picture before I fixed it LOL!
Annette1 said... (9/8/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Your pictures must be AFTER you made your adjustments, because it looks quite pretty on you. It's a beautiful print, too.
Markie1 said... (9/7/09 9:24 PM) Reply
Nancy-i love this on you! The fabric is gorgeous and i am glad you went back and made it work. Have fun wearing it!
pammieh said... (9/7/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - from the picture it looks like it'd be great on a summer day with shorts for a casual look ...
Amanda S. said... (9/7/09 4:24 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to make this but shy away from it because other reviewers haven't been happy. Maybe I'll try your approach and take out a chunk from the back at the get-go. It looks good on you, even if it wasn't worth the work. :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

by: Julietta82

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details