SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 305 (patterns: 261)
Body Type:
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (9/8/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top on you and the fabric print is so nice.
eugenia123 said... (9/8/09 5:18 PM) Reply
This top looks really pretty so your adjustments were a good call. Lovely fabric.
Ann Smith said... (9/8/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Well, it looks great now. Good job on persevering which I'm sure you wanted to do with that beautiful fabric.
EleanorSews said... (9/8/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for repeating the warnings. The "after" top is lovely. Nice fit and perfect fabric.
Nancywin said... (9/8/09 0:39 AM) Reply
Yes, they were. I couldn't even get the thing to stay on my shoulders long enough to take a picture before I fixed it LOL!
Annette1 said... (9/8/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Your pictures must be AFTER you made your adjustments, because it looks quite pretty on you. It's a beautiful print, too.
Markie1 said... (9/7/09 9:24 PM) Reply
Nancy-i love this on you! The fabric is gorgeous and i am glad you went back and made it work. Have fun wearing it!
pammieh said... (9/7/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - from the picture it looks like it'd be great on a summer day with shorts for a casual look ...
Amanda S. said... (9/7/09 4:24 PM) Reply
I've been wanting to make this but shy away from it because other reviewers haven't been happy. Maybe I'll try your approach and take out a chunk from the back at the get-go. It looks good on you, even if it wasn't worth the work. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2356

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Kwik Sew 2669

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details