SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 276
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Such a pretty top on you and the fabric print is so nice.
9/8/09 11:37 PM
eugenia123 said...
This top looks really pretty so your adjustments were a good call. Lovely fabric.
9/8/09 5:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
Well, it looks great now. Good job on persevering which I'm sure you wanted to do with that beautiful fabric.
9/8/09 12:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for repeating the warnings. The "after" top is lovely. Nice fit and perfect fabric.
9/8/09 10:00 AM
Nancywin said...
Yes, they were. I couldn't even get the thing to stay on my shoulders long enough to take a picture before I fixed it LOL!
9/8/09 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Your pictures must be AFTER you made your adjustments, because it looks quite pretty on you. It's a beautiful print, too.
9/8/09 0:37 AM
Markie1 said...
Nancy-i love this on you! The fabric is gorgeous and i am glad you went back and made it work. Have fun wearing it!
9/7/09 9:24 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks for the review - from the picture it looks like it'd be great on a summer day with shorts for a casual look ...
9/7/09 7:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
I've been wanting to make this but shy away from it because other reviewers haven't been happy. Maybe I'll try your approach and take out a chunk from the back at the get-go. It looks good on you, even if it wasn't worth the work. :)
9/7/09 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now