SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
This dress looks fantastic on everyone who makes it, just as your does. I don't wear many knit dresses, but I just might have to try this one.
9/11/09 8:49 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your choclate dress. Your review is delightful!
9/10/09 10:36 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for a great review. The dress is very flattering.
9/10/09 2:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your version looks nicer than the one on the model. Very attractive and well fitting dress on you.
9/9/09 8:09 AM
SueV said...
very nice... ok, i'm convinced, I need this dress... I'm digging out my 5/08 BWOF and tracing it thanks for the review... beautiful dress
9/9/09 0:11 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your tidy sewing area too!
9/8/09 8:41 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really beautiful!
9/8/09 8:38 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely dress and very flattering, I do still intend to try this pattern one day.....
9/8/09 8:04 PM
sew2little said...
A beautiful, classic look. And even if it you didn't end up on the floor like Dorothy, you both look fabulous in your new dresses! Marci
9/8/09 6:16 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful and very elegant looking dress. That fabric is lovely - it really drapes well.
9/8/09 5:13 PM
magoe6217 said...
Sophisticated and classy. Looks great on you.
9/8/09 5:07 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and feminine. I'm pretty sure this is available as a paper pattern, in case anyone without the magazine wants to make it.
9/8/09 2:45 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks perfect on you. I know you will enjoy wearing it because of its comfort. Love the fabric.
9/8/09 2:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Pisces? Easily persuaded? Not always.... Love the dress on you and your helpful fitting comments. I will have to get me some of that 14 oz. See, I'm easily persuaded too.
9/8/09 12:01 PM
Enid E said...
What a lovely and well fitting dress. It looks wonderful on you.
9/8/09 11:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress - I like your change to the skirt.
9/8/09 10:29 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What a beautiful, classy dress!
9/8/09 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now