SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7903 (Today's Fit--Sandra Betzina)

Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 3:53 PM
Last Updated:10/12/09 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Blue lamb, you can PM me if you have problems, and I suppose you're having the same ones as I did. My pattern was a little more, as. I bought it from a private party and the pattern is autographed.
9/25/10 7:58 AM
bluelamb said...
Thank you for sharing. I am having a time with this pattern myself right now. Will not make it again. Glad I got it on sale for only $3.99 at JoAnn's
9/24/10 12:08 PM
Woolygal said...
I hope this pattern didn't cost too much.
10/10/09 4:13 PM
fryman said...
your review brings to mind that there were many assumptions in the directions. We all know that's a mistake, but SB did it anyway.However, your blouse surfaced as a winner and I hope you enjoy wearing it. Lovely!
10/10/09 11:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for the thorough, detailed review!
10/9/09 6:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a very good review. I had a hard time with my Betzina books myself, although I sure like her! I have seen a couple of her videos though and they seem very good. I am not good on directions of this sort anyway, so would have made the collar my own way. Your blouse is very pretty, and the fabric is really beautiful.
10/8/09 8:21 PM
marec said...
This blouse is really nice-I love the fabric and style together.
10/8/09 6:35 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thanks for the 2x4 tip, Samina. The directions did call for a clapper, and I thought it was silly; why would I want to beat a seam that sat down anyway?
10/8/09 4:47 PM
Samina said...
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern and your experience will come in handy. I'm sure the shirt looks great on you. Regarding the clapper/ham issue, they're two different things. A clapper is a wooden thing you use to beat the garment edges into a crisp edge. You don't have to purchase a clapper -- a 2x4 lying around the house woud work just as well.
10/8/09 4:29 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!!! Your blouse turned out pretty!! And you stuck to it, and finished it! You should be very proud of yourself!!
10/8/09 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8508

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now