SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7903 (Today's Fit--Sandra Betzina)

Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 3:53 PM
Last Updated:10/12/09 9:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Miss Fairchild said... (9/25/10 7:58 AM) Reply
Blue lamb, you can PM me if you have problems, and I suppose you're having the same ones as I did. My pattern was a little more, as. I bought it from a private party and the pattern is autographed.
bluelamb said... (9/24/10 12:08 PM) Reply
Thank you for sharing. I am having a time with this pattern myself right now. Will not make it again. Glad I got it on sale for only $3.99 at JoAnn's
Woolygal said... (10/10/09 4:13 PM) Reply
I hope this pattern didn't cost too much.
fryman said... (10/10/09 11:04 AM) Reply
your review brings to mind that there were many assumptions in the directions. We all know that's a mistake, but SB did it anyway.However, your blouse surfaced as a winner and I hope you enjoy wearing it. Lovely!
ryan's mom said... (10/9/09 6:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough, detailed review!
Mufffet said... (10/8/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very good review. I had a hard time with my Betzina books myself, although I sure like her! I have seen a couple of her videos though and they seem very good. I am not good on directions of this sort anyway, so would have made the collar my own way. Your blouse is very pretty, and the fabric is really beautiful.
marec said... (10/8/09 6:35 PM) Reply
This blouse is really nice-I love the fabric and style together.
Miss Fairchild said... (10/8/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the 2x4 tip, Samina. The directions did call for a clapper, and I thought it was silly; why would I want to beat a seam that sat down anyway?
Samina said... (10/8/09 4:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern and your experience will come in handy. I'm sure the shirt looks great on you. Regarding the clapper/ham issue, they're two different things. A clapper is a wooden thing you use to beat the garment edges into a crisp edge. You don't have to purchase a clapper -- a 2x4 lying around the house woud work just as well.
sewtime said... (10/8/09 3:57 PM) Reply
Wow!!! Your blouse turned out pretty!! And you stuck to it, and finished it! You should be very proud of yourself!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2063

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details