Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1439 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 11:09 AM
Last Updated:11/24/09 4:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am really looking forward to seeing this! So, you must finish. Thanks for the link to that jacket. It has fabulous lines.
9/8/09 12:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, what WON'T work?? looks great!
9/8/09 2:54 PM
amy in mpls said...
I cant wait to see your jacket from manequim! my portuguese is elementary at best, so Im SO excited to see your version ( and maybe get some tips!) Love your whole collection, cant wait to see the finished products!
9/8/09 9:49 PM
Mary Nanna said...
looks amazing - that jacket is totally gorgeous -but wow - it's got a lot of details so it will be very time consuming - still, even if you don't get everything made on time, you've still won because you'll have an amazing wardrobe!
9/9/09 1:59 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very interesting storyboard. How do you wear the Burda cardigan under the fitted topper jacket? (A lot of detail in that jacket - wow!)
9/13/09 10:37 AM
senaSews said...
Thanks for all your comments! @RuthiK: To be honest, that's exactly what i'm thinking about, too! I'm not sure if this will look good. So, i will see. If it don't work, i will sew a classy trench coat instead. You can't go wrong with a trench, right?
9/15/09 4:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
fesch fesch!
9/15/09 10:06 AM
FullertonRegan said...
I think this wardrobe is bangin'! If you're a size 14 from the Big 4 and do not end up liking it, may I suggest sending it to me??? :) The wardrobe is killer and I can't wait to see it sewn!
9/15/09 11:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love the jacket! Thanks for the link! This is going to be a great wardrobe!
9/15/09 4:23 PM
lakaribane said...
I'm really interested in your Mannequim download, looking forward to your blog post + review. Also, the Burda cardi. Did/Will you make it as is or with modifications?
9/18/09 11:50 AM
Wino said...
I love your choices and can't wait to see the results!
9/20/09 8:57 AM
willozza said...
Very nice. Can't wait to see your nw wardrobe.
9/28/09 8:29 PM
CTBarb said...
Your wardrobe is shaping up great! I love the jacket and the red wrap. Bravo!
11/9/09 7:46 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe and great presentation. Congrats!
11/24/09 7:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super wardrobe, love the purple top.
11/24/09 10:58 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Your workmanship is exquisite.
11/25/09 11:49 AM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful classic wardrobe.
11/26/09 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. That square-neck top is great. Although a sneak favorite is your purple tights! :)
11/26/09 6:49 PM
katharin said...
Very chic wardrobe. I like the colors you chose.
11/28/09 11:13 PM
senaSews said...
Again, thank you so much for all your lovely comments!
11/29/09 1:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely wardrobe of perfectly fitting and beautiful garments. I really like your topper!
11/29/09 1:37 PM
Rosesred said...
commented before, but want to repeat that I love, love, love this wardrobe. It's very modern and stylish. All the touches like the faux-bolero and the big bow really make this into something special.
12/1/09 8:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
All of the pieces are so pretty and they all look great on you!!! This is a wonderful wardrobe!!!
12/10/09 1:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Sugar Plum Nightgown
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Basic Top
Basic Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4786 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us