Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5001 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 514 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
About Marie-Claudestarstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/09 2:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice on you. I like the way you placed the pattern to create a nice line.
9/9/09 2:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No fitting alterations? Lucky you because it fits wonderfully. I don't see a problem with the break in the pattern. In fact, I think it flows quite nicely. I'd make it again because it fits so well. You never know about the patterns still in the envelope. This one you know fits. I like the band on the arm. It's a nice detail.
9/9/09 5:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress, I wouldn't have thought to try this for our larger size. Thanks. NB I'd have done the same with the sleeves, as I also dislike the way cap sleeves hit the bicep.
9/9/09 7:19 PM
Camerio said...
This is an excellent choice. Very nice on you.
9/9/09 8:25 PM
patma said...
I agree with liking the way the pattern comes together at the waist
9/9/09 8:28 PM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely looking dress. Very flattering style and great fabric!
9/10/09 2:06 AM
PatCSM said...
This dress looks great and is very slimming on you. I think the print matches just fine, and I like the contrast of the sleeve band.
9/10/09 5:43 AM
BillieJean said...
I just love this, and I think the print at the waistline looks good.
9/10/09 6:08 AM
Nancy Anne said...
It's a beautiful dress, and I'd have never thought the pattern placement was off. I learned with my last project, which had a HUGE print, that having bought too much fabric was a very good thing. I was able to be picky about where the pieces went! Yours is just lovely, though. Another pattern to keep my eye out for.
9/10/09 8:26 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is just beautiful! The placement looks great, with just enough flair to look like couture!
9/10/09 1:39 PM
merry-one said...
Looks gorgeous!
9/10/09 8:31 PM
DebJ said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress, I must get this pattern out and make it soon.
9/11/09 4:15 PM
Mufffet said...
I think your fabric use is lovely....I love the difference at the waist - it is super! :)
12/1/10 5:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us