SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5001 

7 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/09 2:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice on you. I like the way you placed the pattern to create a nice line.
9/9/09 2:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No fitting alterations? Lucky you because it fits wonderfully. I don't see a problem with the break in the pattern. In fact, I think it flows quite nicely. I'd make it again because it fits so well. You never know about the patterns still in the envelope. This one you know fits. I like the band on the arm. It's a nice detail.
9/9/09 5:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress, I wouldn't have thought to try this for our larger size. Thanks. NB I'd have done the same with the sleeves, as I also dislike the way cap sleeves hit the bicep.
9/9/09 7:19 PM
Camerio said...
This is an excellent choice. Very nice on you.
9/9/09 8:25 PM
patma said...
I agree with liking the way the pattern comes together at the waist
9/9/09 8:28 PM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely looking dress. Very flattering style and great fabric!
9/10/09 2:06 AM
PatCSM said...
This dress looks great and is very slimming on you. I think the print matches just fine, and I like the contrast of the sleeve band.
9/10/09 5:43 AM
BillieJean said...
I just love this, and I think the print at the waistline looks good.
9/10/09 6:08 AM
Nancy Anne said...
It's a beautiful dress, and I'd have never thought the pattern placement was off. I learned with my last project, which had a HUGE print, that having bought too much fabric was a very good thing. I was able to be picky about where the pieces went! Yours is just lovely, though. Another pattern to keep my eye out for.
9/10/09 8:26 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is just beautiful! The placement looks great, with just enough flair to look like couture!
9/10/09 1:39 PM
merry-one said...
Looks gorgeous!
9/10/09 8:31 PM
DebJ said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress, I must get this pattern out and make it soon.
9/11/09 4:15 PM
Mufffet said...
I think your fabric use is lovely....I love the difference at the waist - it is super! :)
12/1/10 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5678

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now