SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5001 

7 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/09 2:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I think your fabric use is lovely....I love the difference at the waist - it is super! :)
12/1/10 5:24 PM
DebJ said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress, I must get this pattern out and make it soon.
9/11/09 4:15 PM
merry-one said...
Looks gorgeous!
9/10/09 8:31 PM
barbcl said...
Your dress is just beautiful! The placement looks great, with just enough flair to look like couture!
9/10/09 1:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
It's a beautiful dress, and I'd have never thought the pattern placement was off. I learned with my last project, which had a HUGE print, that having bought too much fabric was a very good thing. I was able to be picky about where the pieces went! Yours is just lovely, though. Another pattern to keep my eye out for.
9/10/09 8:26 AM
BillieJean said...
I just love this, and I think the print at the waistline looks good.
9/10/09 6:08 AM
PatCSM said...
This dress looks great and is very slimming on you. I think the print matches just fine, and I like the contrast of the sleeve band.
9/10/09 5:43 AM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely looking dress. Very flattering style and great fabric!
9/10/09 2:06 AM
patma said...
I agree with liking the way the pattern comes together at the waist
9/9/09 8:28 PM
Camerio said...
This is an excellent choice. Very nice on you.
9/9/09 8:25 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress, I wouldn't have thought to try this for our larger size. Thanks. NB I'd have done the same with the sleeves, as I also dislike the way cap sleeves hit the bicep.
9/9/09 7:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No fitting alterations? Lucky you because it fits wonderfully. I don't see a problem with the break in the pattern. In fact, I think it flows quite nicely. I'd make it again because it fits so well. You never know about the patterns still in the envelope. This one you know fits. I like the band on the arm. It's a nice detail.
9/9/09 5:04 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice on you. I like the way you placed the pattern to create a nice line.
9/9/09 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2007-16

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 5190

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review