Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Material Things: 109 (The Classics-Fearless T-Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 671 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 5:04 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 5:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
The blue version is really nice. Couldn't you wear it sometimes?
9/13/09 6:02 PM
digs57 said...
Awww. We concur that you're just not a Material Girl, Kay!
9/13/09 6:10 PM
Darla in PA said...
I love seeing the various fitting photos. I see some familar wrinkles (I get them on everything). The pattern may very well be too long from the shoulder to the bust. The TNT looks pretty good.
9/13/09 7:03 PM
Fran G said...
Being familiar with your impeccable style and fit, I could tell at first glance of your photo that you would not be totally pleased with this top. Then, seeing your beautiful blue top, I can see such a difference. We continue to search for perfection, don't we although the blue appears pretty perfect to me. I notice that you like your tees to hit at your high hip..me, too. Too much fabric below that point emphasizes my least favorite body area..the beloved tummy.
9/14/09 8:33 AM
Mahler said...
Kay, I fully agree with you, your PMB pattern is better. You also consider the Jalie 2805 that I love so much. I make it very closed fitted, of course the pattern allow you flexibility. I could land it to you if you like.
9/14/09 12:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
No, you couldn't be happy with this top. The blue PMB is much better. Curious I clicked through to the website for the pattern: $20 for such a basic pattern is amazing. One would certainly expect extra instructions and definitely a better fit.
9/15/09 2:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I agree. The PMB is way better.
9/15/09 9:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Ah yes, it IS hard to top that PMB tee, I must say. You certainly gave it your best shot on the gray ones, giving it EVERY OPPORTUNITY to redeem itself. :o) It's a great review, too, for others who may want to try out this pattern. And NOW I'm going to your Jalie review (which is what led me to this one in the first place). :o)
9/16/09 1:25 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I always enjoy your reviews and learned from your experience. Fitted tops best suit your svelte figure.
9/16/09 8:31 AM
ChristineBR said...
The grey ones look like we should embroider our school name on them and wear them to wash cars and go camping! I have never seen something on you that didn't suit; that is a real negative for this pattern.
9/16/09 8:54 AM
davin said...
Sorry, I would love to know what PMB is. Thanks.
3/22/10 1:59 AM
Kay Y said...
PMB = PatternMaster Boutique. It's a computer pattern drafting program. Look it up on the www, or search PR for reviews (company is Wild Ginger).
3/22/10 7:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us