SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
You took something so simple and did a neat, smart job with it. Good work.
11/25/09 9:39 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! Nora :)
11/25/09 8:49 AM
willozza said...
Wow, I like this on you.
10/1/09 6:24 PM
Woolygal said...
This is really great. Nice design.
9/23/09 8:28 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great top! Your fabric is perfect. I've been fascinated by this since I got the mag but seeing as I'm not in the size range I won't be making it. I'm surprised more people haven't tried it, but suspect you may start a trend now!
9/13/09 7:38 PM
barbcl said...
Looks great ! I have this cut out and now think I will tackle it, thanks to your great review and tips.
9/12/09 10:50 AM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty and unique top! I really like the back detail!
9/12/09 0:17 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - Michele I have to confess to spending far too much time in front of the mirror figuring out how to pose so that the wobbly bits stay put, that and I am not averse to using the airbrush tool on my pics heh heh!
9/11/09 8:25 PM
Catbird said...
I really like this top! The fabric is well suited for the pattern and I think your pattern changes created a lovely shape that is very flattering on you. Very nicely done!
9/11/09 7:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think the top turned out quite well. It does look good on you. Am I missing something? I don't really see any fat to jiggle.
9/11/09 7:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the top on you. Great tips on construction that will really help me when I get to this. Thanks for the review.
9/11/09 11:01 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - it looks great on you.
9/11/09 9:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top on you.
9/11/09 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
McCall's 6515

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now