Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-126 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 387 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 7:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Great looking top on you.
9/11/09 7:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - it looks great on you.
9/11/09 9:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love the top on you. Great tips on construction that will really help me when I get to this. Thanks for the review.
9/11/09 11:01 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think the top turned out quite well. It does look good on you. Am I missing something? I don't really see any fat to jiggle.
9/11/09 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
I really like this top! The fabric is well suited for the pattern and I think your pattern changes created a lovely shape that is very flattering on you. Very nicely done!
9/11/09 7:41 PM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - Michele I have to confess to spending far too much time in front of the mirror figuring out how to pose so that the wobbly bits stay put, that and I am not averse to using the airbrush tool on my pics heh heh!
9/11/09 8:25 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty and unique top! I really like the back detail!
9/12/09 0:17 AM
barbcl said...
Looks great ! I have this cut out and now think I will tackle it, thanks to your great review and tips.
9/12/09 10:50 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great top! Your fabric is perfect. I've been fascinated by this since I got the mag but seeing as I'm not in the size range I won't be making it. I'm surprised more people haven't tried it, but suspect you may start a trend now!
9/13/09 7:38 PM
Woolygal said...
This is really great. Nice design.
9/23/09 8:28 AM
willozza said...
Wow, I like this on you.
10/1/09 6:24 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! Nora :)
11/25/09 8:49 AM
3HoursPast said...
You took something so simple and did a neat, smart job with it. Good work.
11/25/09 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us