SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> V030 (Hip Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:busymomof3
photo

 
 
About busymomof3star
TN USA
Member since: 5/10/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it is very cute! I love your fabric choice and the skirt looks great on you!
9/22/09 5:30 AM
Fran S said...
I just bought this pattern to make some skirts for my daughter since so few patterns sit low on the hips. Yours looks great!
9/22/09 8:36 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
I really like your skirt, I'd like to try this one myself. Thanks for the inspiration!
9/22/09 10:51 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I have this pattern and am looking forward to eventually cranking some out. Thanks for the fit tips and for mentioning your height! I love yours...
9/22/09 12:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic skirt! Lovely colors and style on you! You're only 5'3"? You seem to be much taller from the pic.
9/22/09 5:56 PM
busymomof3 said...
Thanks for the comments! I guess the 3 yr old looking up to me to take a photo makes me look taller :)
9/22/09 9:11 PM
alviana said...
simple but stunning. great pattern. u look so lovely!
10/4/09 4:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now