SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Cute vest! I like your decorative stitching on the lining too. This is looking like a pretty versatile pattern. :)
9/11/09 11:08 PM
Sallygirl said...
Super, super cute! I have the very same issues with ease. I love seersucker, and your vest is adorable in it.
9/12/09 0:10 AM
michalklimer said...
it is great! Ive notices the big 4 patterns tend to run big, very big. in any event - it looks adorable!
9/12/09 2:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This vest is so adorable!!I love the fabric and the covered buttons and the decorative stitching adds a nice touch.
9/12/09 3:14 AM
Kayseri said...
This is lovely, the matching buttons are the perfect finishing touch.
9/12/09 5:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love it. You did a great job and thanks for a helpful review.
9/12/09 7:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully pretty top! Very nicely done!
9/12/09 8:34 AM
trishapatk said...
Very cute vest. The decorative stitch is pretty, what kind of machine are you using?
9/12/09 10:44 AM
jent said...
thanks for all the nice comments. Trishapatk - I have a Pfaff 2170 - it has a ton of beautiful stitches and is an excellent machine.
9/12/09 12:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really cute, feminine, beautifully made!!
9/12/09 6:14 PM
Gordita1616 said...
The seersucker is great. What a great idea to do a summer vest in that fabric.
9/19/10 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now