Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 539 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annagamm said...
Keep your corrections with this pattern, because you are on your way to your own custom pattern fit. You have a good idea of what to do from my reading of your review. It is up to you to personalize the pattern... Keep creating!
9/12/09 2:54 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks very nice on you. Nice fabric as well. Sounds like experimentation with the necklines is a terrific idea. Waiting to see more of this top on you in variations. :)
9/12/09 3:10 PM
trishapatk said...
Very nice looking top even though you had to deal with a few things along the way. Good job! Nice pattern too, thanks for reviewing it.
9/12/09 3:25 PM
idesign said...
Andrea, I like this pattern on you, and appreciate all the points you made in the review. It would be fun to see if the keyhole issues are solved with a less stretchy fabric.
9/12/09 5:07 PM
SheBear0320 said...
You have a great fit on this top and I love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash so will make a note of the problems you had with the keyhole.
9/12/09 5:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this on you (and I think I have that fabric in my stash!).
9/12/09 6:01 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking top. I'd be tempted to lock the keyhole down by joining the two points with little fabric loops that interlink with each other.
9/12/09 8:15 PM
no7262 said...
This looks SO GOOD on you! I LOVE it! Nora :)
9/12/09 8:37 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive top.
9/12/09 10:20 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top! Don't you love this pattern? I was thinking of trying this top, so thanks for the review.
9/13/09 8:20 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, your top does fit really well and the fabric is pretty. Do you think you could tack a ribbon on the points of the keyhole and tie them together with a bow? I think it would add an interest to the top and control the points.
9/13/09 11:52 AM
meesa said...
Very flattering shape on you! Hope you find an answer for that keyhole because I really like the look of it!
9/13/09 4:43 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Andrea I think everything you review looks gorgeous on you and this is a perfect top for you.
9/13/09 4:46 PM
Lisa Laree said...
If you like the pattern otherwise, why not just skip the keyhole and have a regular neckline...just extend the neckline to the fold and use a band or turn-and-stitch to finish it? You've done so much to get such a nice fit... I think this could be a TNT, minus the detail you don't care for.
9/14/09 8:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
I know I'm way late with my comments, but I think this looks great on you. I am about to cut out the dress, so looked to see if it was reviewed. It's interesting that you liked the keyhole. I didn't care for it and will make the dress without. Someone suggested a loop and button and that would look nice. Thank you for reviewing.
1/10/10 1:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us