Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

13 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (1/10/10 1:20 PM) Reply
I know I'm way late with my comments, but I think this looks great on you. I am about to cut out the dress, so looked to see if it was reviewed. It's interesting that you liked the keyhole. I didn't care for it and will make the dress without. Someone suggested a loop and button and that would look nice. Thank you for reviewing.
Lisa Laree said... (9/14/09 8:09 AM) Reply
If you like the pattern otherwise, why not just skip the keyhole and have a regular neckline...just extend the neckline to the fold and use a band or turn-and-stitch to finish it? You've done so much to get such a nice fit... I think this could be a TNT, minus the detail you don't care for.
Sweetiebop said... (9/13/09 4:46 PM) Reply
Andrea I think everything you review looks gorgeous on you and this is a perfect top for you.
meesa said... (9/13/09 4:43 PM) Reply
Very flattering shape on you! Hope you find an answer for that keyhole because I really like the look of it!
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Andrea, your top does fit really well and the fabric is pretty. Do you think you could tack a ribbon on the points of the keyhole and tie them together with a bow? I think it would add an interest to the top and control the points.
Ellenatlga said... (9/13/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Great top! Don't you love this pattern? I was thinking of trying this top, so thanks for the review.
Athene said... (9/12/09 10:20 PM) Reply
A very attractive top.
no7262 said... (9/12/09 8:37 PM) Reply
This looks SO GOOD on you! I LOVE it! Nora :)
Kayseri said... (9/12/09 8:15 PM) Reply
Lovely looking top. I'd be tempted to lock the keyhole down by joining the two points with little fabric loops that interlink with each other.
Rebecca D said... (9/12/09 6:01 PM) Reply
I love this on you (and I think I have that fabric in my stash!).
SheBear0320 said... (9/12/09 5:19 PM) Reply
You have a great fit on this top and I love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash so will make a note of the problems you had with the keyhole.
idesign said... (9/12/09 5:07 PM) Reply
Andrea, I like this pattern on you, and appreciate all the points you made in the review. It would be fun to see if the keyhole issues are solved with a less stretchy fabric.
trishapatk said... (9/12/09 3:25 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top even though you had to deal with a few things along the way. Good job! Nice pattern too, thanks for reviewing it.
Mufffet said... (9/12/09 3:10 PM) Reply
This looks very nice on you. Nice fabric as well. Sounds like experimentation with the necklines is a terrific idea. Waiting to see more of this top on you in variations. :)
Annagamm said... (9/12/09 2:54 PM) Reply
Keep your corrections with this pattern, because you are on your way to your own custom pattern fit. You have a good idea of what to do from my reading of your review. It is up to you to personalize the pattern... Keep creating!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Lutterloh OOP Lutterloh Sup175 #267

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details