SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8546 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

13 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 2:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
I know I'm way late with my comments, but I think this looks great on you. I am about to cut out the dress, so looked to see if it was reviewed. It's interesting that you liked the keyhole. I didn't care for it and will make the dress without. Someone suggested a loop and button and that would look nice. Thank you for reviewing.
1/10/10 1:20 PM
Lisa Laree said...
If you like the pattern otherwise, why not just skip the keyhole and have a regular neckline...just extend the neckline to the fold and use a band or turn-and-stitch to finish it? You've done so much to get such a nice fit... I think this could be a TNT, minus the detail you don't care for.
9/14/09 8:09 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Andrea I think everything you review looks gorgeous on you and this is a perfect top for you.
9/13/09 4:46 PM
meesa said...
Very flattering shape on you! Hope you find an answer for that keyhole because I really like the look of it!
9/13/09 4:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, your top does fit really well and the fabric is pretty. Do you think you could tack a ribbon on the points of the keyhole and tie them together with a bow? I think it would add an interest to the top and control the points.
9/13/09 11:52 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great top! Don't you love this pattern? I was thinking of trying this top, so thanks for the review.
9/13/09 8:20 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive top.
9/12/09 10:20 PM
no7262 said...
This looks SO GOOD on you! I LOVE it! Nora :)
9/12/09 8:37 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking top. I'd be tempted to lock the keyhole down by joining the two points with little fabric loops that interlink with each other.
9/12/09 8:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this on you (and I think I have that fabric in my stash!).
9/12/09 6:01 PM
SheBear0320 said...
You have a great fit on this top and I love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash so will make a note of the problems you had with the keyhole.
9/12/09 5:19 PM
idesign said...
Andrea, I like this pattern on you, and appreciate all the points you made in the review. It would be fun to see if the keyhole issues are solved with a less stretchy fabric.
9/12/09 5:07 PM
trishapatk said...
Very nice looking top even though you had to deal with a few things along the way. Good job! Nice pattern too, thanks for reviewing it.
9/12/09 3:25 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks very nice on you. Nice fabric as well. Sounds like experimentation with the necklines is a terrific idea. Waiting to see more of this top on you in variations. :)
9/12/09 3:10 PM
Annagamm said...
Keep your corrections with this pattern, because you are on your way to your own custom pattern fit. You have a good idea of what to do from my reading of your review. It is up to you to personalize the pattern... Keep creating!
9/12/09 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info