Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5713 OLD# (Raggedy Ann and Andy) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 100 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:shannie
photo
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 6:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
I love it! This doll is so much more beautiful than anything you could find in a store.
9/12/09 6:36 PM
arleenm said...
I've made both Ann and Andy four times now for neices (15"). I find I usually have to point out the "I love You" on the doll. My pattern sounds exactly like yours but was purchased about 8 years ago. It's a McCalls and I've noticed that it's been pulled in the last year or so. It will probably be rereleased at some point.
9/12/09 10:44 PM
clt3 said...
I made this (Andy) for my son when he was little. I recently found him and the pattern and made the dress and gave it to his baby girl. She thinks it's real. I am not a good hand embroiderer, so my brother did the face and "I love you" heart. Still looks great.
9/13/09 5:44 AM
janella said...
I love your review... it is so touching to remember how much we really really treasured the gifts that were made for us as kids and that now it is our responsibility to provide those gifts for the new generation.
9/13/09 7:55 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
This is the sweetest review! I love making softies for the little ones in my life. The second my daughter saw Raggedy Ann, she exclaimed, "Mommy make that for me!" I'll be looking for the pattern.
9/19/09 0:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us