SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5713 OLD# (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CrescentaLuna said... (9/19/09 0:14 AM) Reply
This is the sweetest review! I love making softies for the little ones in my life. The second my daughter saw Raggedy Ann, she exclaimed, "Mommy make that for me!" I'll be looking for the pattern.
janella said... (9/13/09 7:55 AM) Reply
I love your review... it is so touching to remember how much we really really treasured the gifts that were made for us as kids and that now it is our responsibility to provide those gifts for the new generation.
clt3 said... (9/13/09 5:44 AM) Reply
I made this (Andy) for my son when he was little. I recently found him and the pattern and made the dress and gave it to his baby girl. She thinks it's real. I am not a good hand embroiderer, so my brother did the face and "I love you" heart. Still looks great.
arleenm said... (9/12/09 10:44 PM) Reply
I've made both Ann and Andy four times now for neices (15"). I find I usually have to point out the "I love You" on the doll. My pattern sounds exactly like yours but was purchased about 8 years ago. It's a McCalls and I've noticed that it's been pulled in the last year or so. It will probably be rereleased at some point.
Erin D said... (9/12/09 6:36 PM) Reply
I love it! This doll is so much more beautiful than anything you could find in a store.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5036

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details