SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5713 OLD# (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

Viewed 101 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
I love it! This doll is so much more beautiful than anything you could find in a store.
9/12/09 6:36 PM
arleenm said...
I've made both Ann and Andy four times now for neices (15"). I find I usually have to point out the "I love You" on the doll. My pattern sounds exactly like yours but was purchased about 8 years ago. It's a McCalls and I've noticed that it's been pulled in the last year or so. It will probably be rereleased at some point.
9/12/09 10:44 PM
clt3 said...
I made this (Andy) for my son when he was little. I recently found him and the pattern and made the dress and gave it to his baby girl. She thinks it's real. I am not a good hand embroiderer, so my brother did the face and "I love you" heart. Still looks great.
9/13/09 5:44 AM
janella said...
I love your review... it is so touching to remember how much we really really treasured the gifts that were made for us as kids and that now it is our responsibility to provide those gifts for the new generation.
9/13/09 7:55 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
This is the sweetest review! I love making softies for the little ones in my life. The second my daughter saw Raggedy Ann, she exclaimed, "Mommy make that for me!" I'll be looking for the pattern.
9/19/09 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now