SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5713 OLD# (Raggedy Ann and Andy)

Viewed 102 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said... (9/19/09 0:14 AM) Reply
This is the sweetest review! I love making softies for the little ones in my life. The second my daughter saw Raggedy Ann, she exclaimed, "Mommy make that for me!" I'll be looking for the pattern.
janella said... (9/13/09 7:55 AM) Reply
I love your review... it is so touching to remember how much we really really treasured the gifts that were made for us as kids and that now it is our responsibility to provide those gifts for the new generation.
clt3 said... (9/13/09 5:44 AM) Reply
I made this (Andy) for my son when he was little. I recently found him and the pattern and made the dress and gave it to his baby girl. She thinks it's real. I am not a good hand embroiderer, so my brother did the face and "I love you" heart. Still looks great.
arleenm said... (9/12/09 10:44 PM) Reply
I've made both Ann and Andy four times now for neices (15"). I find I usually have to point out the "I love You" on the doll. My pattern sounds exactly like yours but was purchased about 8 years ago. It's a McCalls and I've noticed that it's been pulled in the last year or so. It will probably be rereleased at some point.
Erin D said... (9/12/09 6:36 PM) Reply
I love it! This doll is so much more beautiful than anything you could find in a store.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review