SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Inspired by the Sea)

37 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
You and I could swap! These are beautiful colors. I can't wait to see how you make them up.
9/13/09 4:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Teals and turquoises are my favorites. I can't wait to see what you choose for patterns.
9/13/09 5:12 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors!
9/14/09 3:33 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful colors! Could bring in accents with that beautiful hair and eye colours - warm is your forte so maybe add other colours of the sea - bronze/gold accents could be incredible.
9/22/09 7:25 AM
Renren said...
What a stunning color/inspiration board, and just to think that the wardrobe you create will be a reminder of your trip every time you wear pieces from it. Looking forward to seeing the finished grouping!
11/13/09 8:39 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely wardrobe, Ruthie!
11/14/09 7:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful colors Ruthie, you look lovely in these. You are inspiring me to try turquoise-aqua-teal....I dont have any in my closet !
11/17/09 10:56 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful colors and I love the flowing drapey fabrics. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/29/09 7:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/09 7:55 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. The colors are gorgeous. I would love to see the combinations on you.
11/29/09 8:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful colors, fabrics and styles that mingle well. Congratulations on completing your wardrobe! P.S. - You look fabulous modeling your lovely clothes!
11/29/09 11:12 PM
lovenicky said...
I love the colours you have chosen. Teal is one of my favourite colours too! Great wardrobe!
11/30/09 11:20 AM
CTBarb said...
Every bit as beautiful as I thought it would be when I saw your wonderful colors. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/30/09 11:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful wardrobe and great colours!
11/30/09 4:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
came out great!
11/30/09 5:54 PM
Rosesred said...
All of this in one month? Very impressive. Love the soft lines of these pieces, very flattering.
12/1/09 4:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely colours and combos, Ruthie, you must be very pleased with your new wardbrobe
12/2/09 2:06 AM
velosewer said...
You're such a whizz.
12/2/09 5:01 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and what pretty colors you chose.
12/8/09 11:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You picked wonderful colors and styles that are very flattering on you. Great job!
12/10/09 0:36 AM
Terri A said...
Completely gorgeous and the colors are amazing!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review