SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Inspired by the Sea)

37 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
You and I could swap! These are beautiful colors. I can't wait to see how you make them up.
9/13/09 4:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Teals and turquoises are my favorites. I can't wait to see what you choose for patterns.
9/13/09 5:12 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors!
9/14/09 3:33 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful colors! Could bring in accents with that beautiful hair and eye colours - warm is your forte so maybe add other colours of the sea - bronze/gold accents could be incredible.
9/22/09 7:25 AM
Renren said...
What a stunning color/inspiration board, and just to think that the wardrobe you create will be a reminder of your trip every time you wear pieces from it. Looking forward to seeing the finished grouping!
11/13/09 8:39 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely wardrobe, Ruthie!
11/14/09 7:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful colors Ruthie, you look lovely in these. You are inspiring me to try turquoise-aqua-teal....I dont have any in my closet !
11/17/09 10:56 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful colors and I love the flowing drapey fabrics. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/29/09 7:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/09 7:55 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. The colors are gorgeous. I would love to see the combinations on you.
11/29/09 8:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful colors, fabrics and styles that mingle well. Congratulations on completing your wardrobe! P.S. - You look fabulous modeling your lovely clothes!
11/29/09 11:12 PM
lovenicky said...
I love the colours you have chosen. Teal is one of my favourite colours too! Great wardrobe!
11/30/09 11:20 AM
CTBarb said...
Every bit as beautiful as I thought it would be when I saw your wonderful colors. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/30/09 11:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful wardrobe and great colours!
11/30/09 4:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
came out great!
11/30/09 5:54 PM
Rosesred said...
All of this in one month? Very impressive. Love the soft lines of these pieces, very flattering.
12/1/09 4:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely colours and combos, Ruthie, you must be very pleased with your new wardbrobe
12/2/09 2:06 AM
velosewer said...
You're such a whizz.
12/2/09 5:01 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and what pretty colors you chose.
12/8/09 11:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You picked wonderful colors and styles that are very flattering on you. Great job!
12/10/09 0:36 AM
Terri A said...
Completely gorgeous and the colors are amazing!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review