Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 1:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Stellastar said... (10/15/09 5:22 PM) Reply
This is super cute! I want it in 10 different color/pattern combinations!
OP Gal said... (9/16/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Very becoming top. It looks like your modifications worked well. I love the fabric. Great job.
Winifred said... (9/16/09 6:24 PM) Reply
It looks really lovely on you - congratulations!
Danvillegirl said... (9/14/09 8:57 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Babe B said... (9/14/09 10:44 AM) Reply
Groovy!
mastdenman said... (9/14/09 9:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. I've had this fabric for a couple of years and wanted to make it up before it became horribly out of date. It's very loose and comfortable, but drapes enough not to look like a balloon.
Sherril Miller said... (9/13/09 11:19 PM) Reply
I love the open neckline on you. I hope you get more comfortable with it because it looks great on you. Who knew you'd ever need a petite adjustment, LOL!
EveS said... (9/13/09 3:48 PM) Reply
What a pretty top, Marilyn, and in my fav fabric, too. (I think this fabric has a spot in the PR Hall of Fame, lol!) I'll bet it's aupwr comfy, too!
sewtime said... (9/13/09 3:41 PM) Reply
Cute-cute!!
Annette1 said... (9/13/09 3:17 PM) Reply
This is SO cute on you! I can't even tell you how many times I've PEERED at this pattern in the wee hours. I don't know why I haven't just MADE IT UP ALREADY. Maybe I was just waiting for your review! I love your coordinating fabrics, too. I wondered about the neckline (whether it would be too wide/low), so I'm glad you mentioned that. On my IMAGINERY top, as Karendee says, I think I'll make it a size smaller through there. :o) Gret review!
renren said... (9/13/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Oh, yes, it's that beautiful rayon lycra print from Lucysfabric.com! I have some and I'm waiting for my sewing skills to develop enough before I cut into it. Love this top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6197

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Liberty Jane Patterns Picadilly Sweater

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review