SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2882 (Designer's Inspiration)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:49 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Omg, I love it even more than I imagined!! genius idea with fabulous results!!! You sure know how to make your minimal sewing time count!
9/13/09 3:55 PM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress, and THAT'S THE TRUTH! Believe it or not, I DON'T have this pattern, but then I suspect it wouldn't look QUITE as cute on me. And I hate to be the one to inform our readers, but the scarf wasn't all THAT wide, folks. :o) This is a ONE-OF-A-KIND dress, and I hope you get to wear it LOTS and LOTS! It's beautiful!
9/13/09 4:00 PM
EveS said...
P.S., you sure know how to make the most of gift fabric! I'm tempted to send you half my stash!! ;)
9/13/09 4:08 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, I would run right out and get this pattern if I had any thought that I might look like you in this dress!!!! LOL! You are just radiant is this adorable creation. I love the way the hem looks like a specialized technique with a flip, and the top is folded to perfection. Your workmanship, as always, is beautiful but I'm amazed an your designing this dress. Very couture-looking in my opinion.
9/13/09 4:44 PM
puddypaws said...
The dress is lovely as are you.
9/13/09 5:19 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Eve, do you want my address!! LOL!! ;) Thanks everyone for the nice comments!!
9/13/09 6:21 PM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh! That is the cutest dress on the cutest young woman. What a perfect and inventive match of fabric. Your attention to details and stylish changes are top notch as always. Keep sewing.
9/13/09 8:40 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a cute dress! Love your fabric combination! :)
9/13/09 10:31 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute Meggie, you look stunning! I have missed reading your reviews. Hope you find more sewing time sooooon.
9/13/09 10:31 PM
Catbird said...
This is glorious! I'm always so impressed with your ability to imagine how fabrics will go together and then to make it all work so beautifully. It really is a special skill. And you have that ace fabric-picker, Annette, sending you all these inspiring fabrics. You guys make quite a team, like Thelma and Louise! This is a beautiful dress on a beautiful young lady, and you will make a stunning impression wherever you go. I love the necklace, too!
9/13/09 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress and you look so fantastic. I am showing that pattern to the twins, I think I will be buying it soon. Good luck with school.
9/13/09 11:15 PM
Terri A said...
Very cute dress Meggie!
9/14/09 2:13 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan....yet another lovely garment!
9/14/09 5:59 AM
JEF said...
You made such a gorgeous dress. Say, if I send you fabric that SOUNDS odd (like a scarf and faux suede), will you turn IT into an amazing MeggieLuLu orginal?? :) You are inspiring.
9/14/09 7:46 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow - this is really gorgeous and so inventive to use a scarf for the skirt! You look amazing in this - straight off the runway!
9/14/09 8:07 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Meggie, as always you have done a lovely job on your garment. A great take on the pattern! I may just have to get this one for my daughter. Thanks for a great review!
9/14/09 8:48 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - very creative. Beautiful job.
9/14/09 9:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
STUNNING! The designers could use you and your creations as their inspirations!
9/14/09 9:32 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress, Megan. You look lovely in it.
9/14/09 4:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a pretty dress. Great fabric from Annette. I always love your enthusiasm about your sewing projects. Glad you could fit making this drress into your busy schedule.
9/14/09 9:00 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable and you look fantastic in it.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
sher sher said...
good job, that dress is stunning!
3/4/10 8:40 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress!
4/12/10 6:48 PM
Byrdie said...
What a sweet dress! You look so pretty and I love the new hair!
4/12/10 8:46 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Meggie I LOVE this dress, you are so talented!
4/12/10 10:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
4/12/10 11:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both dresses are beautiful!! Love your haircut..so sophisticated!
4/12/10 11:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I love Dress #1. The skirt looks absolutely perfect. Very, very nice. The embroidered dress is a completely different look, but also gorgeous. With your new hairdo, you look so grown up. So glad you found a little time to sew with your busy, busy schedule.
4/13/10 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
Meggie LuLu! what a fabulous Easter dress!! i love it, and you look fabulous in it. the seaming detail is so pretty- and i love your new 'do:)
4/13/10 0:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful, as is your new haircut!!!
4/13/10 7:31 AM
Catbird said...
I love your new version of this great pattern, Meggie. This really shows how you can use the same pattern and get completely different looks from it! Your fabric choice is perfection, as always, and you are so pretty in it with your new hairdo and cool necklace and shoes! Both dresses are fantastic.
4/13/10 9:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Both dresses are just beautiful!
4/13/10 10:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dresses and your haircut is so CUTE on you!!
4/13/10 2:29 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress you've design in this lovely linen with the sequins, AND the shoes and jewelry. :o) The linen behaves PERFECTLY for this dress, didn't it? I LOVE the new DO, too. :o))
4/13/10 11:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the lines on the bodice and your choice of fabric for a beautiful result. Even though you are super busy with so many wonderful activities, it's great that you still squeeze in a bit of sewing! Best wishes!
4/14/10 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now