Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2882 (Designer's Inspiration) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1035 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 3:49 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 6:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Omg, I love it even more than I imagined!! genius idea with fabulous results!!! You sure know how to make your minimal sewing time count!
9/13/09 3:55 PM
Annette1 said...
You are PRETTY AS A PICTURE in this dress, and THAT'S THE TRUTH! Believe it or not, I DON'T have this pattern, but then I suspect it wouldn't look QUITE as cute on me. And I hate to be the one to inform our readers, but the scarf wasn't all THAT wide, folks. :o) This is a ONE-OF-A-KIND dress, and I hope you get to wear it LOTS and LOTS! It's beautiful!
9/13/09 4:00 PM
EveS said...
P.S., you sure know how to make the most of gift fabric! I'm tempted to send you half my stash!! ;)
9/13/09 4:08 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, I would run right out and get this pattern if I had any thought that I might look like you in this dress!!!! LOL! You are just radiant is this adorable creation. I love the way the hem looks like a specialized technique with a flip, and the top is folded to perfection. Your workmanship, as always, is beautiful but I'm amazed an your designing this dress. Very couture-looking in my opinion.
9/13/09 4:44 PM
puddypaws said...
The dress is lovely as are you.
9/13/09 5:19 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Eve, do you want my address!! LOL!! ;) Thanks everyone for the nice comments!!
9/13/09 6:21 PM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh! That is the cutest dress on the cutest young woman. What a perfect and inventive match of fabric. Your attention to details and stylish changes are top notch as always. Keep sewing.
9/13/09 8:40 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a cute dress! Love your fabric combination! :)
9/13/09 10:31 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute Meggie, you look stunning! I have missed reading your reviews. Hope you find more sewing time sooooon.
9/13/09 10:31 PM
Catbird said...
This is glorious! I'm always so impressed with your ability to imagine how fabrics will go together and then to make it all work so beautifully. It really is a special skill. And you have that ace fabric-picker, Annette, sending you all these inspiring fabrics. You guys make quite a team, like Thelma and Louise! This is a beautiful dress on a beautiful young lady, and you will make a stunning impression wherever you go. I love the necklace, too!
9/13/09 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress and you look so fantastic. I am showing that pattern to the twins, I think I will be buying it soon. Good luck with school.
9/13/09 11:15 PM
Terri A said...
Very cute dress Meggie!
9/14/09 2:13 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Megan....yet another lovely garment!
9/14/09 5:59 AM
JEF said...
You made such a gorgeous dress. Say, if I send you fabric that SOUNDS odd (like a scarf and faux suede), will you turn IT into an amazing MeggieLuLu orginal?? :) You are inspiring.
9/14/09 7:46 AM
eugenia123 said...
Wow - this is really gorgeous and so inventive to use a scarf for the skirt! You look amazing in this - straight off the runway!
9/14/09 8:07 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Meggie, as always you have done a lovely job on your garment. A great take on the pattern! I may just have to get this one for my daughter. Thanks for a great review!
9/14/09 8:48 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - very creative. Beautiful job.
9/14/09 9:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
STUNNING! The designers could use you and your creations as their inspirations!
9/14/09 9:32 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress, Megan. You look lovely in it.
9/14/09 4:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a pretty dress. Great fabric from Annette. I always love your enthusiasm about your sewing projects. Glad you could fit making this drress into your busy schedule.
9/14/09 9:00 PM
DorothyK said...
This dress is adorable and you look fantastic in it.
9/14/09 10:08 PM
sher sher said...
good job, that dress is stunning!
3/4/10 8:40 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dress!
4/12/10 6:48 PM
Byrdie said...
What a sweet dress! You look so pretty and I love the new hair!
4/12/10 8:46 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Meggie I LOVE this dress, you are so talented!
4/12/10 10:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
4/12/10 11:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both dresses are beautiful!! Love your haircut..so sophisticated!
4/12/10 11:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I love Dress #1. The skirt looks absolutely perfect. Very, very nice. The embroidered dress is a completely different look, but also gorgeous. With your new hairdo, you look so grown up. So glad you found a little time to sew with your busy, busy schedule.
4/13/10 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
Meggie LuLu! what a fabulous Easter dress!! i love it, and you look fabulous in it. the seaming detail is so pretty- and i love your new 'do:)
4/13/10 0:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful, as is your new haircut!!!
4/13/10 7:31 AM
Catbird said...
I love your new version of this great pattern, Meggie. This really shows how you can use the same pattern and get completely different looks from it! Your fabric choice is perfection, as always, and you are so pretty in it with your new hairdo and cool necklace and shoes! Both dresses are fantastic.
4/13/10 9:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Both dresses are just beautiful!
4/13/10 10:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dresses and your haircut is so CUTE on you!!
4/13/10 2:29 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress you've design in this lovely linen with the sequins, AND the shoes and jewelry. :o) The linen behaves PERFECTLY for this dress, didn't it? I LOVE the new DO, too. :o))
4/13/10 11:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the lines on the bodice and your choice of fabric for a beautiful result. Even though you are super busy with so many wonderful activities, it's great that you still squeeze in a bit of sewing! Best wishes!
4/14/10 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us