SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1052 (Great White Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
a great shirt indeed. u make it beautifully!
10/20/09 12:12 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Beautiful! Love your choice of buttons and button placement as well as your meticulous workmanshipl I have made this up so far as a wearable muslin, will need to tweak it a bit, but I really like how well it goes together and the sleek fit esp. in the upper chest. The front band, as well as the collar, are a bit wider than usual but I think these may be design features that balance out the fuller bustline which this pattern seems drafted for.
10/14/09 1:25 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful shirt! Your sewing looks perfect.
10/10/09 8:19 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty shirt. It just looks wonderful.
10/9/09 9:58 AM
Margie T said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments. The button band is 6cm or 2 1/2" wide and the KS pattern was 3027 which may be out of print by now.
10/9/09 1:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A Great White Shirt indeed. Well done.
10/8/09 6:17 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful whit shirt!! You will reach for it over and over again!!
10/8/09 4:05 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt.
10/8/09 10:12 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely and the inside shows perfectly meticulous workmanship. I'm going off now to investigage which KS pattern you may be referring to. I can probably figure out which one it is based on your previous reviews. It sounds like a great pattern to have in and of itself and for reference. This HP is also a great looking shirt, but, alas, I like extreme hand holding in my instructions! Enjoy your shirt--it is truly lovely.
10/8/09 8:44 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/8/09 7:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful looking shirt. How pleasant that you hadn't many alterations to do.
10/8/09 6:57 AM
Jali said...
This is a Great Looking White Shirt. Beautiful fabric and beautifully made.
10/8/09 4:20 AM
Athene said...
Oh this is a really good looking white shirt.
10/8/09 4:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful shirt! I love your fabric too. You said you didn't make any alterations and your shirt looks like the line drawing, yet to my eye the button band appears three times wider than the drawing. Is this the case? If it is I might just have to buy this pattern as I like it. :)
10/8/09 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now