Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2383 (Men's Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/15/09 4:42 PM) Reply
After something like that, your DH should be set for a while so you can skip the menswear & make yourself some things! Congratulations on getting through all those pieces and getting the results you wanted.
yorkshire lass said... (9/16/09 3:32 AM) Reply
I thought this came out wonderfully well. I am told that welt pockets do get easier with practice... I use the instructions in Pants for Real People to do my welt pockets, I find the explanation and diagrams clearer than those used in the pattern instructions.
Passion4Sewing said... (9/15/09 9:27 PM) Reply
Welts are pretty easy, once you practice a few hundred times :-) You did a great job. I don't know why you feel men's wear is not your area...looks good to me!
moushka said... (9/15/09 8:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job. The jacket looks terrific.
dbsewer said... (9/15/09 1:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great jacket and a real feat of redrafting. Your guy looks very happy. Welts can be a lot of fun once you master them so don't give up. There are many, many tutorials out there that are far easier than the instructions found in Vogue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details