SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2383 (Men's Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 12:45 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/15/09 4:42 PM) Reply
After something like that, your DH should be set for a while so you can skip the menswear & make yourself some things! Congratulations on getting through all those pieces and getting the results you wanted.
yorkshire lass said... (9/16/09 3:32 AM) Reply
I thought this came out wonderfully well. I am told that welt pockets do get easier with practice... I use the instructions in Pants for Real People to do my welt pockets, I find the explanation and diagrams clearer than those used in the pattern instructions.
Passion4Sewing said... (9/15/09 9:27 PM) Reply
Welts are pretty easy, once you practice a few hundred times :-) You did a great job. I don't know why you feel men's wear is not your area...looks good to me!
moushka said... (9/15/09 8:46 PM) Reply
You did a great job. The jacket looks terrific.
dbsewer said... (9/15/09 1:17 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great jacket and a real feat of redrafting. Your guy looks very happy. Welts can be a lot of fun once you master them so don't give up. There are many, many tutorials out there that are far easier than the instructions found in Vogue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Vintage Pattern Lending Library T5918

photo
by: sezza899

Review