SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 8:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arredhead73 said...
I am new to this website (but not new to sewing), and I have no idea what "FBA" means? Could someone enlighten me? I feel really stupid not being able to figure it out! Also, before I purchase this pattern, I am wondering how difficult it is to adjust the empire line of this top to fall UNDER the bustline as should be for a large cup size? I always have problems with RTW empire styles hitting me at the full bust rather than under the bust. I have not tried to make my own empire style tops yet since I want to make sure I choose the right modification to the pattern. Will simply lengthening the bodice pieces work? Thanks for input!
3/18/11 2:52 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I just saw your update to this review - you are looking good!
4/12/10 1:53 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful maternity version! This pattern was one of my favourites during my pregnancy last year as well! Worked right until the end with stretchy fabric.
3/14/10 4:58 PM
Christas said...
All versions are so nice! Thanks so much for the very helpful sizing information.
3/13/10 9:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top and what a great save!
10/31/09 6:21 PM
tinaSA said...
It looks great with your outfit!
9/20/09 6:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore that electric blue on you! Cute top! You look snazzy in that ensemble!
9/16/09 10:45 PM
sew2006 said...
Congratulations on a great save, your whole outfit looks nice.
9/16/09 4:48 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the detailed review. You did such a nice job I'm going to look for any knit travel wardrobe reviews. Thanks.
9/16/09 7:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely outfit and what a great job you did on the fitting. Very helpful review too.
9/16/09 5:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Great save after the dreaded "machine ate the fabric" incident. Your perseverance resulted in a lovely top and the entire outfit looks really nice.
9/15/09 10:46 PM
komiller said...
I just made one of these yesterday and took a deep breath before I did the hem. My machine LOVES to gobble up knit fabric in the feed dogs and it seems to happen more often to the hem. Love the way this top fits your wardrobe.
9/15/09 10:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great save! It looks great with the rest of your outfit. Good review too. Thanks for the sizing info. This is very helpful to me.
9/15/09 7:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I'm glad it was a save! I have had a lot of trouble getting this top to fit me too.....
9/15/09 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info