SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 9:07 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Hey, welcome to the sweetheart top groupies! The only problem now is how to not make too many of them. You make this look fabulous, nice comeback!
9/15/09 9:13 PM
stretch queen said...
Did you say a Canada PR weekend???
9/15/09 9:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome fit. I still don't have this pattern -- don't know how much longer I can hold out.
9/15/09 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, very cute shirt.
9/15/09 9:49 PM
Mahler said...
Woaw ! Talk about speed. This is such a lively fabric. The fact that you skipped bust shirring makes it very interesting. I think I like it better that way. Humm I should make quick project like that more often, they do sheer up. ... And the fit is great. Ahh Jalie !!!
9/15/09 9:57 PM
Christas said...
This looks TERRIFIC! You are so speedy! This pattern was the first Jalie pattern I ever bought, and was the cause of me adding even MORE Jalie's to my stash. I love the style of the pattern, and you have picked the perfect fabric to show off the nice details perfectly.
9/15/09 10:11 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty top. Fabulous fabric, style and fit....and put together in record time!
9/15/09 10:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
this looks great! i had the same reserve as you (faux-lero! lol) about this pattern, but all the reviews are so cute that i bought it, too. it is on my short list of patterns to make for the fall. thanks for showing the affect without shirring, I like it!
9/15/09 11:15 PM
Izzie said...
Wowza! You need to make a bunch of these tops and dump the "dismal" pattern. This is very flattering on you...love it!
9/15/09 11:36 PM
Liana said...
Wow! Gorgeous on its own, and also on you. You look great.
9/15/09 11:42 PM
sew2little said...
I love this top without the shirring! You look stunning in this!
9/16/09 0:09 AM
cabinbaby said...
WOW. That color is fantastic on you. That was, indeed, a score.
9/16/09 0:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking top, and what a come back :)
9/16/09 0:26 AM
LynnRowe said...
That looks FAB on you! It really shows off your figure, and what a fabric-score!
9/16/09 0:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love the fabric. What a score indeed!
9/16/09 1:14 AM
Annette1 said...
Now THIS looks more like you (as compared to the gray tees)! And also glad to learn that I'm not the ONLY one whose resistance goes down in good company (or bad company, for that matter, but I don't want to talk about that). :o) This has turned out SO nicely, a PERFECT fit. It's been reviewed many times, each one turning out a wonderfully flattering top, and yet Ms. Slowpoke still hasn't made her version. You may be late to the party, but at least you're there! :o)
9/16/09 1:28 AM
katib said...
I really like the changes you made to the pattern ! I am actually getting interested in the pattern now :) Great job!
9/16/09 2:20 AM
Paris75008 said...
Fabulous fit. This pattern is due to be my next project. Thanks for the review
9/16/09 5:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric and this style looks great on you -- make lots more - why not?
9/16/09 6:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Great fit, great fabric. This looks terrific Kay.
9/16/09 7:12 AM
Rosesred said...
That is one cool top, very flattering! Print suits the style very well.
9/16/09 7:19 AM
Woolygal said...
I always look forward to your reviews. This top is wonderful.
9/16/09 8:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering! Lovely fabric find. I have held off on this pattern, but after seeing your top, I am sold on it.
9/16/09 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top Kay - good recovery after the last grey T shirt event!!
9/16/09 8:47 AM
ChristineBR said...
As always, you look great. Oh oh it's supposed to be about the shirt. Well of course that looks great, too. What doesn't, on you? ;)
9/16/09 8:51 AM
digs57 said...
Bravo. We concur ;) that you're definitely a Jalie Girl.
9/16/09 9:38 AM
marec said...
Great review...very interesting and informative. I also am late to the Jalie party (not there yet) but you have convinced me to give this pattern a try. The top is very flattering on you and the print is a perfect foil for your pretty coloring.
9/16/09 10:25 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Holy Cow batman- that top and colour is fabulous on you! I have it cut out for Mme Kate's maternity top and may have to make one up for me so we can match next June in Montreal!
9/16/09 10:37 AM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is SO PRETTY!! I can't get over how flattering the fit and the fabric are to you and your coloring. So vibrant. I've been holding off too long on getting this pattern -- it's obviously a winner. And if I were shopping with Mahler I'm sure she would have the same effect on me:-)) I'd come home with bags and bags of silk and new pattterns and all kinds of heavenly things!
9/16/09 4:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, this is SO flattering on you that you'll have to rethink your ban on frou-frou tops. Honestly, it's gorgeous on you and the print is a killer. -Lily
9/16/09 4:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful top!
9/16/09 5:55 PM
becca a said...
This is a very flattering top. What a good idea to leave off the shirring. When I looked at the back picture I thought "what a small waist she has," then I read that you had wrinkling at the back waist. It certainly wasn't the detail I focused on.
9/16/09 7:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS! What a great job.
9/17/09 11:13 AM
CissieW said...
Great fit! Now I have to make this!
10/7/09 9:17 AM
Christas said...
Another flattering top on you and one of my all time favorite patterns. MORE orange - love it!
3/21/10 10:12 PM
Terri A said...
Completely fabulous in every way!!!! Love love orange!
3/22/10 2:47 AM
Catbird said...
Orange is a GREAT color on you. I love this new version and can really relate to the 'palate cleanser' concept. :-)) This even looks like a sorbet!
3/23/10 8:52 AM
DorothyK said...
It's a great top and a fantastic fit. I agree about Jalie t-shirt patterns. They fit well and are current. I'm hooked, since trying my first one a couple of months ago. I love yours with the jacket.
3/23/10 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner, and you're SO pretty in that COLOR! :o)
3/23/10 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now