SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (yoga pants and top)

82 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/27/09 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
These are really cute! Thanks for the review!
9/15/09 11:38 PM
Rebecca D said...
These turned out great.
9/16/09 6:31 AM
sewme47 said...
Awesome job on recreating the inspiration shorts! This is my go-to pattern for yoga pants. I just bought some supplex...can you tell me what thread and needle size you used?
9/16/09 9:27 AM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these are really cute. This pattern is on its way to me so it was fun to read about how easy the instructions were. Enjoy wearing these on vacation!
9/16/09 10:13 AM
Raye Ann said...
thanks everyone, for the nice comments. sewme- i sent you a PM, but I used maxi-lock thread for both construction and coverhem, used 80/12 needles on seams but had trouble on hem. switched to 90/14 needes, much better result:)
9/16/09 11:47 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Those are great!
9/16/09 3:41 PM
marec said...
Raye Ann, these look terrific on you, and I love the matching top. What asana is that? :-) I made the full length version of the pants this last Saturday, and wore mine to yoga today. Way too big for me in action, so I will go down at least a size. You look marvelous in those pieces!!
10/27/09 7:30 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you and must be so comfy for exercising. I love the image of your working so hard and your "dog child" fast asleep on the couch!
10/27/09 10:08 PM
pammieh said...
These are TNT and I can't wait to make some!
10/27/09 10:36 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Nice pants and nice warrior pose! I definitely need to get around to making some workout wear - the nice stuff is SO expensive to buy!
10/27/09 10:54 PM
MaryDB said...
I greatly admire anyone who a) practices yoga, and b) makes their own yoga outfit. It looks terrific. Nice job!
10/27/09 10:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your newest version with the matching top! I think we are on the same wavelength when it comes to what we like!!! I like the action shot too! Just as nice as the Athleta Yogawear without the big price tag!!!
10/27/09 11:18 PM
Izzie said...
Great job on your yoga pants and shorts! This is one of my most-used patterns. I even made some Chatarunga shorts! Love your "action" photos :)
10/28/09 0:46 AM
LollyVee said...
Ooooh I love those pants. Thanks for this review....I'm in need of new gym pants. These look perfect. Nice job!
10/28/09 2:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great pair of yoga pants! I especially love that it has a waist band!
10/31/09 6:18 PM
Nata said...
Looks perfect. I think you will get a lot of use out of it.
11/1/09 8:15 AM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review - looking around for a yoga pant pattern and you've got me convinced this is the one. Namaste.
1/13/10 9:54 AM
Englishstitch said...
Lovely outfit! Yes yours look much better than expensive shop bought ones!! I'll have to check this pattern out..my old Nike pants are falling apart :-)
5/9/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now