SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:9/16/09 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/24/09 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
I love your top. The color is great on you and it is an adorable pattern. Keep up the good work. Would love to see how you did your FBA. Could you take pictures of this for the next top so we can learn from you? love it
9/16/09 3:12 PM
marec said...
This looks wonderful on you. I have made this top a few times and agree, no need for a zipper. Terrific fit and color.
9/16/09 3:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and groovy top on you, Heather! You achieved a lovely fit!
9/16/09 10:38 PM
moushka said...
What a pretty top! Love the collar and bow, and it's a beautiful colour on you. You definitely should use this pattern again.
9/16/09 10:41 PM
Christas said...
I love your top! I had forgotten that I had bought this pattern a while back. I must get it out and sew it up! Your top fits you perfectly, and I really like you fabric - such a pretty color!
9/17/09 0:37 AM
AnitaJ said...
What a great looking top! I've been tempted by this pattern in the past and after reading your review I'll definitely be getting it. :)
9/17/09 3:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and the color is wonderful on you.
9/17/09 6:44 AM
calminatrix said...
darling top! fit is fab! color looks great on you !
9/17/09 10:08 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top, it looks fabulous on you, great fabric. I am going to order this pattern right now!
9/17/09 1:51 PM
lizagm said...
your version looks great. I love this pattern as well, but I wasn't so lucky about not needing the side zip. I could NOT get my shoulders into it without one, that's why I scrapped it and went with a knit version. I think you will get lots of compliments for this one!
9/24/09 2:36 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Great color on you as well. I will get around to this top one of these days...
9/24/09 4:54 PM
marec said...
I like View A on you very much! Great top, isn't it? I made view A out of old curtains last year...and am planning to repurpose some more curtains again.
9/24/09 7:44 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very cute top(s). There is a lot of versatility in this pattern.
9/24/09 9:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!
9/25/09 1:13 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for posting this. I've had this pattern forever but haven't made it. Your review has convinced me to give it a go. Your top is beautiful!
9/25/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6324

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now