Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 503D (tunic-blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
I love it! It looks casual, yet elegant. I hope you have a chance to make it for yourself soon!
10/2/09 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
I think it's great. Your lucky friend now has beautiful tunic. I'm looking forward to seeing another version that you will like for yourself.
10/2/09 10:45 AM
TrixieD said...
Thanks for pointing out the pattern. It looks wonderful.
10/2/09 10:53 AM
stretch queen said...
love seeing how people use different fabrics and to great effect. beautiful. Lucky friend :)
10/2/09 1:02 PM
RachelEsq said...
It *does* look very elaborate. What a beautiful, standout piece. I'd love to make something like this. Thanks for the inspiration. Really hope you make and post pictures of a lace version!
10/2/09 2:23 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouse!
10/2/09 3:32 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty blouse! It looks lovely. I am looking forward to seeing the lace version too!
10/2/09 5:48 PM
jilly cooper said...
this looks beautiful with the blue and so different looking. I can't wait to see the new version in a soft lacy fabric.
10/2/09 9:36 PM
Fran G said...
Very feminine blouse; quite lovely. You are so tiny and I am surprised that the pattern didn't work for you but how lucky for your friend! I have sent you a private message.
10/3/09 8:12 AM
donna mel said...
good save! how lucky that she loved and finished it, and it didn't go into the bin. it looks great on her. good luck finding the perfect fabric for yourself.
10/3/09 8:20 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your (now your friend's) tunic/blouse. It is very femiine and to me looks as gorgeous as the magazine version - just in a little diffierent way.
10/3/09 10:22 AM
Catbird said...
This is very pretty! I like the way your friend is using it, almost as a light jacket. Because the fabric is so light and see-through, there is an emphasis on all the seams that I find very appealing. Please post your future version of this that you're planning to make in a different fabric.
10/3/09 12:05 PM
TessaRose said...
the shirt is adorable! love how you wore it.
1/26/10 11:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us