SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 503D (tunic-blouse)

Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/09 8:57 AM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
I love it! It looks casual, yet elegant. I hope you have a chance to make it for yourself soon!
10/2/09 9:21 AM
DorothyK said...
I think it's great. Your lucky friend now has beautiful tunic. I'm looking forward to seeing another version that you will like for yourself.
10/2/09 10:45 AM
TrixieD said...
Thanks for pointing out the pattern. It looks wonderful.
10/2/09 10:53 AM
stretch queen said...
love seeing how people use different fabrics and to great effect. beautiful. Lucky friend :)
10/2/09 1:02 PM
RachelEsq said...
It *does* look very elaborate. What a beautiful, standout piece. I'd love to make something like this. Thanks for the inspiration. Really hope you make and post pictures of a lace version!
10/2/09 2:23 PM
Leora said...
Pretty blouse!
10/2/09 3:32 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty blouse! It looks lovely. I am looking forward to seeing the lace version too!
10/2/09 5:48 PM
jilly cooper said...
this looks beautiful with the blue and so different looking. I can't wait to see the new version in a soft lacy fabric.
10/2/09 9:36 PM
Fran G said...
Very feminine blouse; quite lovely. You are so tiny and I am surprised that the pattern didn't work for you but how lucky for your friend! I have sent you a private message.
10/3/09 8:12 AM
donna mel said...
good save! how lucky that she loved and finished it, and it didn't go into the bin. it looks great on her. good luck finding the perfect fabric for yourself.
10/3/09 8:20 AM
Barbara V said...
I love your (now your friend's) tunic/blouse. It is very femiine and to me looks as gorgeous as the magazine version - just in a little diffierent way.
10/3/09 10:22 AM
Catbird said...
This is very pretty! I like the way your friend is using it, almost as a light jacket. Because the fabric is so light and see-through, there is an emphasis on all the seams that I find very appealing. Please post your future version of this that you're planning to make in a different fabric.
10/3/09 12:05 PM
TessaRose said...
the shirt is adorable! love how you wore it.
1/26/10 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Vogue Patterns 8567

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now