SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2005 (Misses' Blouse circa early 50s)

1 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 3:39 PM
Last Updated:9/19/09 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
such a detailed review as always!! such a stunning siluoette on you! tucks are advanced sewing girl! amazing job.
9/22/09 3:14 PM
Erin D said...
Your hard work really paid off! The tucks looks fantastic, and I love it with your straight skirt.
9/20/09 4:31 PM
KarmenG said...
Perfectly Exquisite! ; )
9/20/09 4:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Lovely blouse. Beautiful work.
9/20/09 12:14 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love the top and the whole outfit is wonderful!!! It looks very Mad Men.
9/20/09 9:03 AM
eugenia123 said...
Totally gorgeous and very inspiring - I love it!
9/20/09 4:36 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
9/20/09 0:18 AM
Karen6790 said...
Saw that you updated and hoped it was photos. The mark of a good pattern is that it looks perfectly current on you while keeping that vintage charm. Great job.
9/19/09 11:36 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous!!!!
9/19/09 8:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments! I love this blouse and just updated the review, as promised, with pics of me wearing it!
9/19/09 6:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice blouse - very feminine. Like your pool, too ;-)
9/18/09 3:28 PM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly Fabulous! What a great pattern. Nice job!
9/18/09 1:00 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
astoundingly adorable. I need to get this pattern!
9/18/09 9:54 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely darling top! The "Sabrina" neckline, tucks, bow, silhouette, and more wonderful details, make this top a true classic. I do not find many tops nowadays with such precision and artistry. I cannot wait to see you wearing your beautiful new top!
9/18/09 8:55 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Omigosh, this is sooooo cute, and despite the hiccups along the way, your blouse looks incredibly well made.
9/18/09 7:38 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love absolutely everything about this shirt. It's just fabulous. Man, I wish I had this pattern!!!
9/18/09 7:15 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a darling blouse and that little bow is just PERFECT
9/18/09 4:45 AM
meli88a said...
This is just TOO CUTE. I love how feminine and sweet vintage patterns are, this turned out fabulously with your alterations!
9/17/09 9:40 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Lovely!
9/17/09 7:17 PM
nellc said...
This is suuch a pretty blouse with lots of lovely details, I love the fabric you have used.
9/17/09 5:40 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for sharing this review. I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. I'll keep the sizing in mind! Yours is darling!
9/17/09 4:43 PM
Christas said...
Terrific looking blouse! Vintage patterns like this one are simply timeless. You would never know that you had any trouble with this - it looks PERFECT!
9/17/09 4:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have this pattern! Never tried it but now I might have to - when I'm feeling precise enough for all those tucks. Yours looks great, can't wait to see it on you.
9/17/09 4:37 PM
kittybishop said...
Very beautiful, why can't blouses always be this gorgeous.
9/17/09 4:22 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I just love the shaping of this blouse. Although it sounds like you had a bit of a trial getting through this your end product looks wonderful. I can't wait to see it on you.
9/17/09 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info