Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2005 (Misses' Blouse circa early 50s) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 497 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/09 3:39 PM
Last Updated:9/19/09 9:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I just love the shaping of this blouse. Although it sounds like you had a bit of a trial getting through this your end product looks wonderful. I can't wait to see it on you.
9/17/09 4:06 PM
kittybishop said...
Very beautiful, why can't blouses always be this gorgeous.
9/17/09 4:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have this pattern! Never tried it but now I might have to - when I'm feeling precise enough for all those tucks. Yours looks great, can't wait to see it on you.
9/17/09 4:37 PM
Christas said...
Terrific looking blouse! Vintage patterns like this one are simply timeless. You would never know that you had any trouble with this - it looks PERFECT!
9/17/09 4:38 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for sharing this review. I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. I'll keep the sizing in mind! Yours is darling!
9/17/09 4:43 PM
nellc said...
This is suuch a pretty blouse with lots of lovely details, I love the fabric you have used.
9/17/09 5:40 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
Lovely!
9/17/09 7:17 PM
meli88a said...
This is just TOO CUTE. I love how feminine and sweet vintage patterns are, this turned out fabulously with your alterations!
9/17/09 9:40 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a darling blouse and that little bow is just PERFECT
9/18/09 4:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love absolutely everything about this shirt. It's just fabulous. Man, I wish I had this pattern!!!
9/18/09 7:15 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Omigosh, this is sooooo cute, and despite the hiccups along the way, your blouse looks incredibly well made.
9/18/09 7:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely darling top! The "Sabrina" neckline, tucks, bow, silhouette, and more wonderful details, make this top a true classic. I do not find many tops nowadays with such precision and artistry. I cannot wait to see you wearing your beautiful new top!
9/18/09 8:55 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
astoundingly adorable. I need to get this pattern!
9/18/09 9:54 AM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly Fabulous! What a great pattern. Nice job!
9/18/09 1:00 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice blouse - very feminine. Like your pool, too ;-)
9/18/09 3:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Thank you all very much for your kind comments! I love this blouse and just updated the review, as promised, with pics of me wearing it!
9/19/09 6:48 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous!!!!
9/19/09 8:43 PM
Karen6790 said...
Saw that you updated and hoped it was photos. The mark of a good pattern is that it looks perfectly current on you while keeping that vintage charm. Great job.
9/19/09 11:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress.
9/20/09 0:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
Totally gorgeous and very inspiring - I love it!
9/20/09 4:36 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love the top and the whole outfit is wonderful!!! It looks very Mad Men.
9/20/09 9:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Lovely blouse. Beautiful work.
9/20/09 12:14 PM
KarmenG said...
Perfectly Exquisite! ; )
9/20/09 4:12 PM
Erin D said...
Your hard work really paid off! The tucks looks fantastic, and I love it with your straight skirt.
9/20/09 4:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
such a detailed review as always!! such a stunning siluoette on you! tucks are advanced sewing girl! amazing job.
9/22/09 3:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by sew42mom on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7303 Pattern
Burda 7303 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 Misses Tops
photo
Review by sewin on 5/21/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us