SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ukdame said...
This looks so good on you the fabric type and color are great. I am going to make the dress for my SIL w/a cotton/lycra knit.( my first knit dress)
2/25/10 10:55 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow, you made that knit jacket look like a million..thanks for the review
12/12/09 8:55 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I really like this one! I just picked up this pattern today.
10/11/09 2:13 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this cardigan and love the color - you did a fabulous job!
9/26/09 10:40 PM
becca a said...
What a great twinset. This is a very flattering outfit. I don't usually look at New Look patterns, but this is one I'll have to get.
9/20/09 2:16 PM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you! The color and style are perfect!
9/20/09 10:32 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful.
9/20/09 10:08 AM
vivianna said...
I love your choice of color-looks fabulous!
9/20/09 8:10 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look fabulous!
9/20/09 5:49 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Sheila-This is a really sharp top and cardigan. I love the shawl collar-makes you look so glamorous!
9/20/09 2:29 AM
DivaQ said...
Looks great!
9/20/09 2:26 AM
lyndle said...
This whole outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the helpful review - I hadn't considered this pattern when looking for a cardigan but will now.
9/20/09 1:04 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the lovely compliments. @Sweetiebop: I purchased the pants from the Loft.
9/20/09 0:16 AM
Andreahg said...
This is a great look for you. Nice work!
9/19/09 7:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and versatile! You could go from the office straight out for a night on the town in this!
9/19/09 6:51 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a beautiful job. I think that you need to move yourself up from advanced beginner. jw
9/19/09 5:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute ensemble. You made this pattern come to life. Beautiful color and beautiful results. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 4:21 PM
RLL said...
Really NICE looking twinset. Love the color. And suitable for different occasions depending on what you pair it with.
9/19/09 3:59 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your cardigan. I just picked this pattern up this morning. BTw, the pants are great did you make those too?
9/19/09 3:48 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
9/19/09 3:23 PM
Camerio said...
Love the color and style
9/19/09 12:02 PM
puddypaws said...
This looks teriffic on you! I just bought this pattern and think I will head to the stash and see what I can find.
9/19/09 11:36 AM
katlew03 said...
From the drawing I would never have thought this would turn out so nice. Looks great on you. Beautiful job.
9/19/09 10:55 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks really great on you - I love that although it's quite a casual style, it still looks very elegant. That color is gorgeous.
9/19/09 10:42 AM
maedchen said...
beautiful and I love your blog!
9/19/09 10:39 AM
CinLou said...
I think this looks very nice on you. I love the color you chose. I am going to add this pattern to my stash. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 10:08 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous look!
9/19/09 9:58 AM
geeklite said...
I think I might have to go back and give this pattern a second look. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Lekala Patterns 4177

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now