Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6922 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 848 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/09 9:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
I think I might have to go back and give this pattern a second look. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 9:39 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous look!
9/19/09 9:58 AM
CinLou said...
I think this looks very nice on you. I love the color you chose. I am going to add this pattern to my stash. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 10:08 AM
maedchen said...
beautiful and I love your blog!
9/19/09 10:39 AM
eugenia123 said...
This looks really great on you - I love that although it's quite a casual style, it still looks very elegant. That color is gorgeous.
9/19/09 10:42 AM
katlew03 said...
From the drawing I would never have thought this would turn out so nice. Looks great on you. Beautiful job.
9/19/09 10:55 AM
puddypaws said...
This looks teriffic on you! I just bought this pattern and think I will head to the stash and see what I can find.
9/19/09 11:36 AM
Camerio said...
Love the color and style
9/19/09 12:02 PM
frame said...
Very cute.
9/19/09 3:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your cardigan. I just picked this pattern up this morning. BTw, the pants are great did you make those too?
9/19/09 3:48 PM
RLL said...
Really NICE looking twinset. Love the color. And suitable for different occasions depending on what you pair it with.
9/19/09 3:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute ensemble. You made this pattern come to life. Beautiful color and beautiful results. Thanks for the review.
9/19/09 4:21 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You did a beautiful job. I think that you need to move yourself up from advanced beginner. jw
9/19/09 5:40 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and versatile! You could go from the office straight out for a night on the town in this!
9/19/09 6:51 PM
Andreahg said...
This is a great look for you. Nice work!
9/19/09 7:06 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the lovely compliments. @Sweetiebop: I purchased the pants from the Loft.
9/20/09 0:16 AM
lyndle said...
This whole outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the helpful review - I hadn't considered this pattern when looking for a cardigan but will now.
9/20/09 1:04 AM
DivaQ said...
Looks great!
9/20/09 2:26 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Sheila-This is a really sharp top and cardigan. I love the shawl collar-makes you look so glamorous!
9/20/09 2:29 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look fabulous!
9/20/09 5:49 AM
vivianna said...
I love your choice of color-looks fabulous!
9/20/09 8:10 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful.
9/20/09 10:08 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you! The color and style are perfect!
9/20/09 10:32 AM
becca a said...
What a great twinset. This is a very flattering outfit. I don't usually look at New Look patterns, but this is one I'll have to get.
9/20/09 2:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this cardigan and love the color - you did a fabulous job!
9/26/09 10:40 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I really like this one! I just picked up this pattern today.
10/11/09 2:13 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow, you made that knit jacket look like a million..thanks for the review
12/12/09 8:55 PM
ukdame said...
This looks so good on you the fabric type and color are great. I am going to make the dress for my SIL w/a cotton/lycra knit.( my first knit dress)
2/25/10 10:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us