SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8269 (Easy Casual Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:9/20/09 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
You should love this blouse - it's beautiful and so femine. You know I love those mountains in the background!! Great review
9/20/09 10:12 PM
marec said...
Very pretty, very feminine, very polished! The bias edge is incredibly nice. Off to look through that Threads issue ;-)
9/20/09 4:53 PM
barbcl said...
Such a pretty top, and I like the cami underneath. Great look!
9/20/09 3:08 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a pretty top! I can't understand why it's "a sleeper"; hopefully due to this fabulous review, we'll see more of it. Great job!
9/20/09 1:03 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
wonderfully detailed review.... and A++++ recommended modifications.
9/20/09 12:45 PM
apple annie said...
So pretty and feminine and looks great on you! Love the bias front, collar and tip on using organza as your interfacing. Something we all seem to overlook at times. I think you've found a real winner. Another perfect Lois creation!!!
9/20/09 9:13 AM
Kay Y said...
It's worthwhile to read Threads carefully! This looks gorgeous, and the bias edge is a great technique.
9/20/09 8:43 AM
lamstu said...
I made this blouse last year, but neglected to do an FBA, so it's not my best look. (Also, last year I only reviewed successful projects on PR ;)) However, I did wear it TODAY, then saw your review. Yours is very pretty I must say. Maybe I need to make another one, this time with the FBA. For now, I basted a small modesty panel into the V to keep things family friendly. Thanks for this great review of a good pattern that's a bit out of the ordinary!
9/20/09 8:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. The organza facings work well, too.
9/20/09 3:46 AM
CTBarb said...
Great review! And a beautiful blouse! I like the idea of a silk organza with linen and I saw the Threads article and vowed I'd try it on something...so thanks for the encouragement.
9/20/09 2:10 AM
lyndle said...
Your top looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about the bias organza neckline/ armhole finish - I'll definitely check it out.
9/20/09 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now