Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8269 (Easy Casual Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 503 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:9/20/09 11:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Your top looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about the bias organza neckline/ armhole finish - I'll definitely check it out.
9/20/09 1:15 AM
CTBarb said...
Great review! And a beautiful blouse! I like the idea of a silk organza with linen and I saw the Threads article and vowed I'd try it on something...so thanks for the encouragement.
9/20/09 2:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse - well done. The organza facings work well, too.
9/20/09 3:46 AM
lamstu said...
I made this blouse last year, but neglected to do an FBA, so it's not my best look. (Also, last year I only reviewed successful projects on PR ;)) However, I did wear it TODAY, then saw your review. Yours is very pretty I must say. Maybe I need to make another one, this time with the FBA. For now, I basted a small modesty panel into the V to keep things family friendly. Thanks for this great review of a good pattern that's a bit out of the ordinary!
9/20/09 8:29 AM
Kay Y said...
It's worthwhile to read Threads carefully! This looks gorgeous, and the bias edge is a great technique.
9/20/09 8:43 AM
apple annie said...
So pretty and feminine and looks great on you! Love the bias front, collar and tip on using organza as your interfacing. Something we all seem to overlook at times. I think you've found a real winner. Another perfect Lois creation!!!
9/20/09 9:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
wonderfully detailed review.... and A++++ recommended modifications.
9/20/09 12:45 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is such a pretty top! I can't understand why it's "a sleeper"; hopefully due to this fabulous review, we'll see more of it. Great job!
9/20/09 1:03 PM
barbcl said...
Such a pretty top, and I like the cami underneath. Great look!
9/20/09 3:08 PM
marec said...
Very pretty, very feminine, very polished! The bias edge is incredibly nice. Off to look through that Threads issue ;-)
9/20/09 4:53 PM
carolynw said...
You should love this blouse - it's beautiful and so femine. You know I love those mountains in the background!! Great review
9/20/09 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us