SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2676 (Button Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Lesia
photo

 
 
About Lesiastar
FL USA
Member since: 10/14/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 12:50 PM
Last Updated:9/20/09 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Cute bag! Using a magnetic closure is a good idea, too.
9/20/09 10:16 PM
gdgtmma said...
This is really adorable - very nice sewing job!
9/20/09 10:23 PM
Andreahg said...
Nice purse! I have this but haven't made it up. It's always nice to see what other people do with the same patterns.
9/21/09 8:17 AM
Angie Jones said...
I just bought this pattern, I too am already wondering about the elastic, I'll post again if I have anything intelligent to add. Ps. My hubby is a Gator, he would LOVE for me to carry your bag, but we're in a mixed marriage, I'm a VOLUNTEER!
10/12/09 9:11 PM
Timber said...
I also made this purse and the little elastic loops were a problem on the first cover, however I solved the problem on the second cover by tying the ends in a knot then sewing them on just above the knot. I have had soo many compiments on this bag and many people wanting me to make them one. love all the pockets on the inside.
10/22/09 8:14 AM
BeginnerBarb said...
I also made this, took it to work and had to come home and make another for my coworker. On the second one I just laid the bottom insert into the cover instead of in the bag. I also had a hard time anchoring the elastic hoops, I have made 8 covers and some of the elastic did not catch and I have had to go back to fix them. The next time I am going to use ribbon instead of elastic, I think it will be easier to work with and it should catch since you sew over it twice.
11/18/09 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 52276-1000

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now