SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/20/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:9/27/09 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
I always find it inspiring to see people take ideas from ready to wear and tweak patterns to create their own versions. Yours is excellent. Thanks for the info about solving the back neck gaposis.
9/20/09 11:14 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks great, and the color is just amazing!
9/20/09 11:46 PM
homejewel said...
What a great dress. I love your improvements. I have this twist top cut out - just need to find time to sew it.
9/21/09 0:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
awesome! you really made a great version of the Patagonia dress. I have this on my to-do list. i plan on using my fav- the Jalie twist top pattern to do the same! i am sure the supplex makes this very comfortable and practical to wear.
9/21/09 6:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful color on you! I love the dress. I still need to tackle this pattern for it's cute twist...
9/21/09 7:51 AM
donna mel said...
i like this twist pattern SO much better as a dress. thank you! and i love your idea of giving the back a seam to help with the shape. this pattern was sitting my 'loser' pile and now its been saved.
9/21/09 8:29 AM
im2melo4u said...
This pattern looks great as a dress and the color is beautiful!
9/21/09 9:04 AM
nellc said...
Great looking dress, I love the colour.
9/21/09 9:45 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is so pretty. Thanks for the review, especially the addition of the back seam.
9/21/09 12:53 PM
pammieh said...
looks great on you!!
9/22/09 2:38 AM
Aixoise said...
What a great dress. Fits like a charm. Love to see creative uses of basic patterns. Terrific job!
9/28/09 1:43 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow!
9/28/09 6:52 AM
DreinPA said...
Heidi, Where did you order the supplex from? Great pattern morph!
9/28/09 7:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dresses and lovely on you.
9/28/09 8:48 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! Very inspiring.
9/28/09 10:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/28/09 10:57 AM
4u2cme said...
Great dress and it flatters your body.
9/28/09 11:51 AM
Elke said...
I love how you turned this twist top into a fabulous dress...looks just like the inspiration dress!
9/28/09 11:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi Ho- fantastic! i love the brown version and plan to do the same dress:) hope mine looks as great as yours does!
9/29/09 10:58 PM
mrs quickly said...
Great knock off! The latest issue of the Vogue sewing mag has an article on turning your favoriet tee into dress.
10/3/09 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now