Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1146 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/20/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:9/27/09 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
I always find it inspiring to see people take ideas from ready to wear and tweak patterns to create their own versions. Yours is excellent. Thanks for the info about solving the back neck gaposis.
9/20/09 11:14 PM
michalklimer said...
it looks great, and the color is just amazing!
9/20/09 11:46 PM
homejewel said...
What a great dress. I love your improvements. I have this twist top cut out - just need to find time to sew it.
9/21/09 0:45 AM
Raye Ann said...
awesome! you really made a great version of the Patagonia dress. I have this on my to-do list. i plan on using my fav- the Jalie twist top pattern to do the same! i am sure the supplex makes this very comfortable and practical to wear.
9/21/09 6:53 AM
Amanda S. said...
Beautiful color on you! I love the dress. I still need to tackle this pattern for it's cute twist...
9/21/09 7:51 AM
donna mel said...
i like this twist pattern SO much better as a dress. thank you! and i love your idea of giving the back a seam to help with the shape. this pattern was sitting my 'loser' pile and now its been saved.
9/21/09 8:29 AM
im2melo4u said...
This pattern looks great as a dress and the color is beautiful!
9/21/09 9:04 AM
nellc said...
Great looking dress, I love the colour.
9/21/09 9:45 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is so pretty. Thanks for the review, especially the addition of the back seam.
9/21/09 12:53 PM
pammieh said...
looks great on you!!
9/22/09 2:38 AM
Aixoise said...
What a great dress. Fits like a charm. Love to see creative uses of basic patterns. Terrific job!
9/28/09 1:43 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow!
9/28/09 6:52 AM
DreinPA said...
Heidi, Where did you order the supplex from? Great pattern morph!
9/28/09 7:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dresses and lovely on you.
9/28/09 8:48 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! Very inspiring.
9/28/09 10:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/28/09 10:57 AM
4u2cme said...
Great dress and it flatters your body.
9/28/09 11:51 AM
Elke said...
I love how you turned this twist top into a fabulous dress...looks just like the inspiration dress!
9/28/09 11:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi Ho- fantastic! i love the brown version and plan to do the same dress:) hope mine looks as great as yours does!
9/29/09 10:58 PM
mrs quickly said...
Great knock off! The latest issue of the Vogue sewing mag has an article on turning your favoriet tee into dress.
10/3/09 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us