SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 8:58 AM
Last Updated:9/21/09 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betsyt said...
your dress looks gorgeous on you! I made a wearable muslin and had to make lots of alterations. was ready to forget about this pattern, but now think I might give it another try!
5/31/14 7:08 PM
pjhoff said...
fun fabric choice. looks good on. Thanks for mentioning the pockets.
12/25/10 10:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
I was surfing the Vogue pattern catalogue on PR and found your review! What an awesome dress! And you look gorgeous in it! I've now put this pattern on my list for the next pattern sale!
4/17/10 11:10 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Like you say, better than the envelope! Very nice. Must get this now......
4/3/10 10:32 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your dress! The fabric is great too. Great job.
10/12/09 8:32 AM
said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:16 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Annette T. E. said...
Thanks so much for your review. You look fabulous!
10/7/09 3:10 PM
kira said...
This is very pretty!! Thanks for the review, adding another pattern to my wish list.
9/28/09 5:28 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow, this is such a gorgeous dress - you look really great in it!
9/22/09 5:18 PM
im2melo4u said...
Thank you for the comments! To 'heathercampbell29' I did not make an FBA.
9/22/09 11:19 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is beautiful and I love the fabric. Did you do an FBA? I'd like to make this but I would love to know if you adjusted the bust or not....
9/22/09 11:01 AM
rebija said...
Great fabric choice and style. Very nice!
9/21/09 6:28 PM
craftylady66 said...
Hot like fiyah! Great job!
9/21/09 12:17 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, you look fabulous!
9/21/09 12:11 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely dress! I've been admiring this pattern for a while, so glad to see it made up with such great results! How cool that you did a contrasting lining.
9/21/09 12:05 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice dress. It's perfect on you. Congrats on having a new dress for the occasion.
9/21/09 10:39 AM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress...
9/21/09 9:41 AM
nellc said...
Love your dress, you look great!
9/21/09 9:38 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty. And gotta love the price!
9/21/09 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: suebbb

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now