SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2911 (Sandra Betzina Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said...
Thanks for the review. I like seeing people wear their creations especially when they aren't so skinny and more my size. It really helps me see and learn what is flattering!! So thanks for that.
9/22/09 8:13 PM
Nancywin said...
attractive skirt.
9/22/09 8:18 PM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting skirt--looks wonderful front & back.
9/22/09 8:41 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt! I made up this skirt twice in cotton and they were both cute. I like it much better in your choice of fabric.
9/22/09 10:21 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely skirt, Terri, and very becoming.
9/22/09 11:54 PM
madronadesign said...
This turned out very well, and the bias wool - very flattering! I love the shoes as well!
9/23/09 1:14 AM
moushka said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thank you.
9/23/09 3:25 AM
Clareew said...
Excellent review to match a great looking skirt.
9/23/09 3:53 AM
tess said...
Thank you so much for this great honest review! I have this pattern next in line from my stash, I really like it on you and will definately go down at least one size which is always a bonus!!
9/23/09 5:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
That hem looks perfect and you're right - it is extremely flattering on you.
9/23/09 6:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The bias really creates a flattering fit. Thanks for the reminders of Sandra's tips on dealing with bias.
9/23/09 10:11 AM
nellc said...
Really nice skirt, the bias cut is very flattering.
9/23/09 4:36 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for being kind and supportive! The shoes are Clarks. I love that brand :-)
9/23/09 9:33 PM
lara900 said...
I agree that the skirt is flattering on you -- and good for you to let the skirt hang a bit before hemming. Even for fuller skirts not cut on the bias, this is really worth it.
9/27/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5640

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review