SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2911 (Sandra Betzina Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stretch queen said...
Thanks for the review. I like seeing people wear their creations especially when they aren't so skinny and more my size. It really helps me see and learn what is flattering!! So thanks for that.
9/22/09 8:13 PM
Nancywin said...
attractive skirt.
9/22/09 8:18 PM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting skirt--looks wonderful front & back.
9/22/09 8:41 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt! I made up this skirt twice in cotton and they were both cute. I like it much better in your choice of fabric.
9/22/09 10:21 PM
sew2little said...
Lovely skirt, Terri, and very becoming.
9/22/09 11:54 PM
madronadesign said...
This turned out very well, and the bias wool - very flattering! I love the shoes as well!
9/23/09 1:14 AM
moushka said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thank you.
9/23/09 3:25 AM
Clareew said...
Excellent review to match a great looking skirt.
9/23/09 3:53 AM
tess said...
Thank you so much for this great honest review! I have this pattern next in line from my stash, I really like it on you and will definately go down at least one size which is always a bonus!!
9/23/09 5:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
That hem looks perfect and you're right - it is extremely flattering on you.
9/23/09 6:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The bias really creates a flattering fit. Thanks for the reminders of Sandra's tips on dealing with bias.
9/23/09 10:11 AM
nellc said...
Really nice skirt, the bias cut is very flattering.
9/23/09 4:36 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for being kind and supportive! The shoes are Clarks. I love that brand :-)
9/23/09 9:33 PM
lara900 said...
I agree that the skirt is flattering on you -- and good for you to let the skirt hang a bit before hemming. Even for fuller skirts not cut on the bias, this is really worth it.
9/27/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now