SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2911 (Sandra Betzina Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/23/09 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
I agree that the skirt is flattering on you -- and good for you to let the skirt hang a bit before hemming. Even for fuller skirts not cut on the bias, this is really worth it.
9/27/09 6:59 AM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for being kind and supportive! The shoes are Clarks. I love that brand :-)
9/23/09 9:33 PM
nellc said...
Really nice skirt, the bias cut is very flattering.
9/23/09 4:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The bias really creates a flattering fit. Thanks for the reminders of Sandra's tips on dealing with bias.
9/23/09 10:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
That hem looks perfect and you're right - it is extremely flattering on you.
9/23/09 6:13 AM
tess said...
Thank you so much for this great honest review! I have this pattern next in line from my stash, I really like it on you and will definately go down at least one size which is always a bonus!!
9/23/09 5:07 AM
Clareew said...
Excellent review to match a great looking skirt.
9/23/09 3:53 AM
moushka said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thank you.
9/23/09 3:25 AM
madronadesign said...
This turned out very well, and the bias wool - very flattering! I love the shoes as well!
9/23/09 1:14 AM
sew2little said...
Lovely skirt, Terri, and very becoming.
9/22/09 11:54 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt! I made up this skirt twice in cotton and they were both cute. I like it much better in your choice of fabric.
9/22/09 10:21 PM
Dee2 said...
Great fitting skirt--looks wonderful front & back.
9/22/09 8:41 PM
Nancywin said...
attractive skirt.
9/22/09 8:18 PM
stretch queen said...
Thanks for the review. I like seeing people wear their creations especially when they aren't so skinny and more my size. It really helps me see and learn what is flattering!! So thanks for that.
9/22/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now