SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:11/16/09 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
Congratulations! I love your coloors...thata green and the magenta topper. Bravo!
11/16/09 9:37 PM
snapdragonfly said...
well done -finished and extras! you must be very pleased. I am glad Plan C worked out and it looks great too!
11/16/09 7:06 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I like that plaid too. Is it so horrible, that it still wouldn't be wearable if it were lined? Actually, I like all the colors you're using.
11/15/09 9:49 PM
BillieJean said...
Frankly, I like your green plaid. It may be nasty to the touch, but I think it's pretty. Give it a chance to grow on you!
10/5/09 6:02 AM
Kayseri said...
What fabulous fabrics, your wardrobe will look great.
9/26/09 11:45 PM
smoody said...
i love your over veiw- colors, styles and everything! it all fits together perfectly! i can't wait to see the finish product! Beautiful concept!!!
9/25/09 12:38 PM
lara900 said...
I am very new to trying to coordinate my wardrobe (up until a half year ago, I just bought anything I thought was pretty, no matter the color...) -- and I am restraining myself to white/grey plus berry tones. -- Which I find difficult enough. I admire your sense of color, your plan looks like it will work out really well. Can't wait to see the pieces finished.
9/25/09 10:20 AM
MarshaG. said...
Thanks for fixing the pic! Looks like a fine plan!
9/25/09 9:54 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love your fabrics and colors! Your wardrobe is going to be beautiful! I can see your pic fine, too.
9/25/09 8:37 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Can't see pics either! But I'm all for brighter clothes for everyone.
9/23/09 6:52 AM
BillieJean said...
The colors look lovely from what I can see in your tiny little picture. Please can you fix it so it will enlarge. Thanks
9/23/09 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review