Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 114 (Callisto Skirt)

Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:mgy
photo

 
 
About mgy
Member since: 1/15/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (9/25/09 10:40 AM) Reply
I like this skirt very much. I don't think it's too dressy for everyday. I think it looks nice and comfy and would be appropriate in all kinds of situations. It would be fun to experiment with different fabrics.
Barbara V said... (9/24/09 11:26 AM) Reply
Great skirt! Your choice of fabric is so perfect. You wear it well.
marec said... (9/24/09 10:55 AM) Reply
What an iintriguing design...I love the look of your skirt. It's beautiful. I agree that this type of skirt would be great with boots.
lmg said... (9/24/09 9:30 AM) Reply
Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope would suggest. Wonderful skirt.
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/24/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Hey..,. really like your skirt and review. Esp. the ideas of different materials for skirt, ie the suede or ultrasuede. I think the really light weight ultrasuede would make up well... thanks!
lamstu said... (9/24/09 0:50 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, love the reverse side use for contrast. Have wondered about this pattern and now I know - too dressy for everyday! Thanks for your review
sew2little said... (9/23/09 8:16 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt--the color variation emphasizes its distinctive shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2303

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details