SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 114 (Callisto Skirt)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:mgy
photo

 
 
About mgy
Member since: 1/15/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Great looking skirt--the color variation emphasizes its distinctive shape.
9/23/09 8:16 PM
lamstu said...
Cute skirt, love the reverse side use for contrast. Have wondered about this pattern and now I know - too dressy for everyday! Thanks for your review
9/24/09 0:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hey..,. really like your skirt and review. Esp. the ideas of different materials for skirt, ie the suede or ultrasuede. I think the really light weight ultrasuede would make up well... thanks!
9/24/09 8:32 AM
lmg said...
Yours looks much better than the pattern envelope would suggest. Wonderful skirt.
9/24/09 9:30 AM
marec said...
What an iintriguing design...I love the look of your skirt. It's beautiful. I agree that this type of skirt would be great with boots.
9/24/09 10:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Great skirt! Your choice of fabric is so perfect. You wear it well.
9/24/09 11:26 AM
DorothyK said...
I like this skirt very much. I don't think it's too dressy for everyday. I think it looks nice and comfy and would be appropriate in all kinds of situations. It would be fun to experiment with different fabrics.
9/25/09 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now