Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5382 (Straight dress w/pleated neck) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 729 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 12:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
This turned out so well for bleary eye-sewing. You had to have sounded fabulous because you look stunning!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This dress looks like something I would like to try. Thanks for your review!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
Leora said...
You look great in this dress. Pretty shoes!
9/23/09 1:38 PM
RLL said...
Really gutsy to start something at 10PM to wear the next day. Turned out really nice tho. You must work well under pressure :)
9/23/09 1:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh, that's pretty! Great wardrobe staple. Very Mrs. Obama....
9/23/09 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you and you have my utmost admiration. Would not even attempt to cut out a dress at 10:00, let alone try to finish it :)! Wonderful job!
9/23/09 2:03 PM
Elle Emm said...
fabulous! I have hemmed a skirt in the car on the way to church, so I understand your pressure. looks good and the style is very flattering
9/23/09 3:22 PM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe you started this at 10pm! You can't tell, it looks great.
9/23/09 3:47 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely dress and color for you. Beautiful!
9/23/09 4:17 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress.
9/23/09 4:21 PM
Dynamo said...
Hey I just bought that pattern last night! It looks great on you, and kudos for your late night sewing session!
9/23/09 7:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress. You look simply beautiful in it.
9/23/09 7:29 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks everyone!
9/23/09 10:56 PM
Gold said...
I had been looking at this pattern. After seeing it all made up I will be getting it. Super job!
9/24/09 7:58 AM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring your dress and impressed that you sewed it up in such short time in the middle of the night! You look great in it!
9/24/09 10:52 AM
Erica B. said...
For a last minute project, that dress turned out fabulous!
9/24/09 8:33 PM
mz.choize said...
This turned out to be pretty darn cute to be last minute!
9/24/09 9:00 PM
fryman said...
wow - you look great in that dress!
9/25/09 12:33 PM
Bonnie O said...
THAT is a fabulous look on you. I am definitely picking up this pattern! Great job, especially when you started so late.
10/12/09 7:45 AM
Katiat325 said...
Thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this one up soon.
5/23/10 8:40 PM
sewin said...
Love this pattern and you look great in the dress. I thought I was good to start patterns on a Friday night and wear them out on Saturday night when I was a kid but you've got me beat by a mile.
5/27/10 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us