SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (Straight dress w/pleated neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/09 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
This turned out so well for bleary eye-sewing. You had to have sounded fabulous because you look stunning!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
BlueberryGal said...
This dress looks like something I would like to try. Thanks for your review!
9/23/09 1:36 PM
Leora said...
You look great in this dress. Pretty shoes!
9/23/09 1:38 PM
RLL said...
Really gutsy to start something at 10PM to wear the next day. Turned out really nice tho. You must work well under pressure :)
9/23/09 1:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooh, that's pretty! Great wardrobe staple. Very Mrs. Obama....
9/23/09 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you and you have my utmost admiration. Would not even attempt to cut out a dress at 10:00, let alone try to finish it :)! Wonderful job!
9/23/09 2:03 PM
Elle Emm said...
fabulous! I have hemmed a skirt in the car on the way to church, so I understand your pressure. looks good and the style is very flattering
9/23/09 3:22 PM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe you started this at 10pm! You can't tell, it looks great.
9/23/09 3:47 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely dress and color for you. Beautiful!
9/23/09 4:17 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress.
9/23/09 4:21 PM
Dynamo said...
Hey I just bought that pattern last night! It looks great on you, and kudos for your late night sewing session!
9/23/09 7:16 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress. You look simply beautiful in it.
9/23/09 7:29 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks everyone!
9/23/09 10:56 PM
Gold said...
I had been looking at this pattern. After seeing it all made up I will be getting it. Super job!
9/24/09 7:58 AM
Barbara V said...
I have been admiring your dress and impressed that you sewed it up in such short time in the middle of the night! You look great in it!
9/24/09 10:52 AM
Erica B. said...
For a last minute project, that dress turned out fabulous!
9/24/09 8:33 PM
mz.choize said...
This turned out to be pretty darn cute to be last minute!
9/24/09 9:00 PM
fryman said...
wow - you look great in that dress!
9/25/09 12:33 PM
Bonnie O said...
THAT is a fabulous look on you. I am definitely picking up this pattern! Great job, especially when you started so late.
10/12/09 7:45 AM
Katiat325 said...
Thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this one up soon.
5/23/10 8:40 PM
sewin said...
Love this pattern and you look great in the dress. I thought I was good to start patterns on a Friday night and wear them out on Saturday night when I was a kid but you've got me beat by a mile.
5/27/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now