Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2008-113 (Knit Pleated Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 392 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lizagm
photo
About lizagmstar
NC USA
Member since: 10/9/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 2:26 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
You are so clever--refashioning, reshaping and such a lovely motif or your own design. Very impressive, and all the elements come together to make a great shirt.
9/24/09 2:31 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love the look of your shirt! I really like the iron on! Great job!
9/24/09 2:39 PM
emailtk said...
AWESOME shirt!!! Love it!!!
9/24/09 4:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out great!
9/24/09 5:02 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Great shirt! I love the iron-on detail.
9/24/09 7:55 PM
Kbenco said...
I like this shirt so much better as a more fitted style, great shirt!
9/24/09 10:18 PM
Anniinbc said...
The fit looks great and the addition of the art work makes for a fresh and original t-shirt. Thanks for the alteration tips. I'll have to revisit this pattern now.
9/25/09 0:55 AM
ElsaD said...
Great redo! I've looked at this t-shirt and not liked it because it's bulky. Also like the blue design you added. Quite striking.
9/25/09 1:12 AM
Jali said...
Very trendy white T-shirt top!
9/25/09 7:10 AM
21wale said...
Ooh, I like it fitted like this!
9/26/09 8:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us