SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/25/09 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emcrorie said...
very pretty!
9/25/09 4:30 PM
dbsewer said...
This blouse is so pretty. Nice save on the collar.
9/25/09 4:44 PM
smwknits said...
beautiful! can you tell me where you got your fabric?
9/25/09 6:45 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Blue striped silk is from fashion fabrics club (online) and the white damask is from Stonemountain and Daughter in Berkeley, CA.
9/25/09 7:32 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Nice save on the collar. jw
9/25/09 8:31 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful shirts!!! I love the changes you made. I have had this pattern in my stash for a very long time. Reading your review has made me want to break it out and get busy.
9/26/09 6:09 AM
grey ann said...
I like your narrower collar and the cuff - I too prefer 3/4 sleeves - more flattering for the 'mature' women - it's all about proportion!
9/26/09 8:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty shirts, I like the adjustments you made in the collar.
9/26/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous!
9/26/09 11:52 AM
Catbird said...
Very nicely done!
9/26/09 9:18 PM
sew obsessed said...
Beautiful. I am really looking forward to seeing your wardrobe collection!
9/27/09 11:22 PM
KathyHQF said...
I love how you lengthen the back to cover the bottom - it's lovely and gives a unique style to this top and the jacket in your wardrobe.
12/2/09 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5794

photo
by: InbalSN

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now