SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/09 4:07 PM
Last Updated:9/25/09 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emcrorie said...
very pretty!
9/25/09 4:30 PM
dbsewer said...
This blouse is so pretty. Nice save on the collar.
9/25/09 4:44 PM
smwknits said...
beautiful! can you tell me where you got your fabric?
9/25/09 6:45 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Blue striped silk is from fashion fabrics club (online) and the white damask is from Stonemountain and Daughter in Berkeley, CA.
9/25/09 7:32 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Nice save on the collar. jw
9/25/09 8:31 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful shirts!!! I love the changes you made. I have had this pattern in my stash for a very long time. Reading your review has made me want to break it out and get busy.
9/26/09 6:09 AM
grey ann said...
I like your narrower collar and the cuff - I too prefer 3/4 sleeves - more flattering for the 'mature' women - it's all about proportion!
9/26/09 8:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty shirts, I like the adjustments you made in the collar.
9/26/09 9:28 AM
Christas said...
Gorgeous!
9/26/09 11:52 AM
Catbird said...
Very nicely done!
9/26/09 9:18 PM
sew obsessed said...
Beautiful. I am really looking forward to seeing your wardrobe collection!
9/27/09 11:22 PM
KathyHQF said...
I love how you lengthen the back to cover the bottom - it's lovely and gives a unique style to this top and the jacket in your wardrobe.
12/2/09 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review