Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1086 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:elily00
photo
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 6:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 8:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oooohhh, I like the colors you chose. I love all the greens and your photos are very nice.
9/26/09 5:12 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors! Can't wait to see the finshed garments!
9/26/09 5:41 PM
emcrorie said...
beautiful colors!
9/29/09 8:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely fresh summery colours, love the contrast with greys.
9/29/09 9:08 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice selections. Good luck.
9/29/09 10:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It looks totally fabulous - I love it - it will be really really stylish - it's true that you have got a lot of sewing in that selection (the trench in particular - there a lot of details in it) but even if you don't finish on time for the competition, those outfits are total winners!
9/30/09 0:01 AM
sarahinlafayette said...
Beautiful colors, and good luck with the coat. I'll look forward to seeing the pictures.
10/4/09 11:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks amazing, am loving the colours and styles on you. well done!
11/29/09 8:04 AM
CTBarb said...
Oooo! I loved the colors you chose in the beginning and the resulting wardrobe is soooo beautiful! Well done!
11/29/09 8:45 AM
alviana said...
i really really love how u did the composite picture. awesome. u're very lucky to have an awesome place to photographed :)
11/29/09 10:25 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, wonderful wardrobe and nice colors!
11/29/09 12:58 PM
Barbara V said...
It really does look like you're "hanging on to summer" in your lovely bright colors in your beautiful rural OH setting. What a great versatile wardrobe that will be waiting for you come next spring and summer!
11/29/09 1:31 PM
suzie in az said...
Wow! I want your wardrobe!
11/30/09 8:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely colors and styles. A becoming wardrobe.
11/30/09 9:37 AM
marec said...
Cute title :-) and a very, very nice wardrobe. Love the bursts of color within a fall palette.
11/30/09 10:15 AM
shopgirl said...
You look great! Wonderful sewing talent.
11/30/09 8:02 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous ensemble! Really well done :)
11/30/09 9:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
These are lovely! A great choice of colours, co-ordinating so well without being the least bit bland. And they look great!
12/1/09 4:46 AM
Rosesred said...
Very proffesional looking wardrobe, love the light colors.
12/1/09 8:31 AM
Mary Nanna said...
you look so stylish! Great job.
12/2/09 11:48 PM
blessedtosew said...
Beautiful!!! You made some pieces that I just glanced over in the BWOF, and now I want to go back and make them.
12/3/09 7:29 PM
elily00 said...
Thanks to everyone for the really nice comments! I'm so glad you like my work :) blessedtosew, I LOVE when that happens (and it seems to happen a lot to me). It suddenly makes the subscription that much more valuable! I'm so glad to help :)
12/3/09 9:06 PM
Coastal Connie said...
what a great wardrobe! Nice work on the details, especially the blue coat...it is lovely. Next--work on your dart placement...looks like some adjustments could be made in several of the tops so that they fit you even better. (they look great, but that would just help your skills even more). Where do you find the time to sew so many items and work?!
12/4/09 0:20 AM
Tesla121 said...
Beautiful colors! Everything looks amazing!
12/4/09 8:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful photos and a useful looking wardrobe.
12/5/09 6:26 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe that looks totally fabulous on you!!!
12/10/09 0:49 AM
Selina said...
Wonderful wardrobe!! All the pieces look great, well sewn, love the trench color, nice scenery too. By the way, is that a cat or a horse in one of your pictures?!?
12/11/09 0:01 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic Collection. You look wonderful in every piece.
12/11/09 8:43 AM
ozisew said...
Gorgeous wardrobe- love your style/colour choice. This is my favourite entry :)
12/12/09 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us