SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 6:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ozisew said...
Gorgeous wardrobe- love your style/colour choice. This is my favourite entry :)
12/12/09 4:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic Collection. You look wonderful in every piece.
12/11/09 8:43 AM
Selina said...
Wonderful wardrobe!! All the pieces look great, well sewn, love the trench color, nice scenery too. By the way, is that a cat or a horse in one of your pictures?!?
12/11/09 0:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe that looks totally fabulous on you!!!
12/10/09 0:49 AM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful photos and a useful looking wardrobe.
12/5/09 6:26 AM
Tesla121 said...
Beautiful colors! Everything looks amazing!
12/4/09 8:50 PM
Coastal Connie said...
what a great wardrobe! Nice work on the details, especially the blue coat...it is lovely. Next--work on your dart placement...looks like some adjustments could be made in several of the tops so that they fit you even better. (they look great, but that would just help your skills even more). Where do you find the time to sew so many items and work?!
12/4/09 0:20 AM
elily00 said...
Thanks to everyone for the really nice comments! I'm so glad you like my work :) blessedtosew, I LOVE when that happens (and it seems to happen a lot to me). It suddenly makes the subscription that much more valuable! I'm so glad to help :)
12/3/09 9:06 PM
blessedtosew said...
Beautiful!!! You made some pieces that I just glanced over in the BWOF, and now I want to go back and make them.
12/3/09 7:29 PM
Mary Nanna said...
you look so stylish! Great job.
12/2/09 11:48 PM
Rosesred said...
Very proffesional looking wardrobe, love the light colors.
12/1/09 8:31 AM
whirrclunk said...
These are lovely! A great choice of colours, co-ordinating so well without being the least bit bland. And they look great!
12/1/09 4:46 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous ensemble! Really well done :)
11/30/09 9:27 PM
shopgirl said...
You look great! Wonderful sewing talent.
11/30/09 8:02 PM
marec said...
Cute title :-) and a very, very nice wardrobe. Love the bursts of color within a fall palette.
11/30/09 10:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely colors and styles. A becoming wardrobe.
11/30/09 9:37 AM
suzie in az said...
Wow! I want your wardrobe!
11/30/09 8:30 AM
Barbara V said...
It really does look like you're "hanging on to summer" in your lovely bright colors in your beautiful rural OH setting. What a great versatile wardrobe that will be waiting for you come next spring and summer!
11/29/09 1:31 PM
senaSews said...
Wow, wonderful wardrobe and nice colors!
11/29/09 12:58 PM
alviana said...
i really really love how u did the composite picture. awesome. u're very lucky to have an awesome place to photographed :)
11/29/09 10:25 AM
CTBarb said...
Oooo! I loved the colors you chose in the beginning and the resulting wardrobe is soooo beautiful! Well done!
11/29/09 8:45 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks amazing, am loving the colours and styles on you. well done!
11/29/09 8:04 AM
sarahinlafayette said...
Beautiful colors, and good luck with the coat. I'll look forward to seeing the pictures.
10/4/09 11:29 PM
Mary Nanna said...
It looks totally fabulous - I love it - it will be really really stylish - it's true that you have got a lot of sewing in that selection (the trench in particular - there a lot of details in it) but even if you don't finish on time for the competition, those outfits are total winners!
9/30/09 0:01 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice selections. Good luck.
9/29/09 10:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely fresh summery colours, love the contrast with greys.
9/29/09 9:08 PM
emcrorie said...
beautiful colors!
9/29/09 8:15 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors! Can't wait to see the finshed garments!
9/26/09 5:41 PM
Terri A said...
Oooohhh, I like the colors you chose. I love all the greens and your photos are very nice.
9/26/09 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-34

photo
by: GailV

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now