SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3940 (girls/misses/dogs fur coats)

3 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 12:59 PM
Last Updated:9/29/09 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    Coat/Jacket    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very fashionable, indeed. Something like this makes a little girl feel like a princess.
10/3/09 10:27 AM
Re Becca said...
So Cute! ruffles in fur, lol. You will be so glad that you did all that handstitching, it really holds the shape well. Now that you are done, you can go clean up all that fur fluff. I still find fuzz from the collar that I made years ago.
10/1/09 10:37 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, what an absolutely gorgeous beastie. Your daughter will be the best dressed girl in the neighbourhood. Your hard work and attention to detail really shows and this looks very, very expensive and chic.
9/30/09 3:24 AM
Athene said...
I agree - so luxurious and so much care to the details. Absolutely wonderful for your daughter.
9/29/09 6:44 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Adorable! I want one!! Great job and perseverance.
9/29/09 4:14 PM
katlew03 said...
Congratulations on making it through this project. If you read my review, you know I hated this coat during the sewing process. Yours turned out great and is really cute. You also used a lot more tailoring techniques than I did. It's a lot of work but little girls love this coat. My DGD will be wearing hers again this year. However, never again.
9/29/09 3:51 PM
eleda said...
You did a great job. Your coat came out beautiful. You can tell your daughter is pleased. I've been debating about making a fur coat for my 6 y/o DGD.
9/29/09 2:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
duplicate.
9/29/09 2:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
All your hard work paid off. What a luxurious fur coat for your dear little daughter.
9/29/09 2:13 PM
loti said...
OMG now I know why you call it the decadent beast!! It's so cute, nice job.
9/29/09 1:57 PM
TanyaMT said...
Looks fabulously luxurious! :)
9/29/09 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now