Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3940 (girls/misses/dogs fur coats) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 289 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 12:59 PM
Last Updated:9/29/09 1:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    Coat/Jacket    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Looks fabulously luxurious! :)
9/29/09 1:32 PM
loti said...
OMG now I know why you call it the decadent beast!! It's so cute, nice job.
9/29/09 1:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
All your hard work paid off. What a luxurious fur coat for your dear little daughter.
9/29/09 2:13 PM
nancy2001 said...
duplicate.
9/29/09 2:13 PM
eleda said...
You did a great job. Your coat came out beautiful. You can tell your daughter is pleased. I've been debating about making a fur coat for my 6 y/o DGD.
9/29/09 2:36 PM
katlew03 said...
Congratulations on making it through this project. If you read my review, you know I hated this coat during the sewing process. Yours turned out great and is really cute. You also used a lot more tailoring techniques than I did. It's a lot of work but little girls love this coat. My DGD will be wearing hers again this year. However, never again.
9/29/09 3:51 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Adorable! I want one!! Great job and perseverance.
9/29/09 4:14 PM
Athene said...
I agree - so luxurious and so much care to the details. Absolutely wonderful for your daughter.
9/29/09 6:44 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, what an absolutely gorgeous beastie. Your daughter will be the best dressed girl in the neighbourhood. Your hard work and attention to detail really shows and this looks very, very expensive and chic.
9/30/09 3:24 AM
Re Becca said...
So Cute! ruffles in fur, lol. You will be so glad that you did all that handstitching, it really holds the shape well. Now that you are done, you can go clean up all that fur fluff. I still find fuzz from the collar that I made years ago.
10/1/09 10:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very fashionable, indeed. Something like this makes a little girl feel like a princess.
10/3/09 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us