SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1997 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Ann Smith using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (1/23/05 1:47 PM) Reply
Nice drapey pants. I checked this review to see your use of wool jersey in pants. Very interesting info on the waistband--may try your technique of keeping the elastic flat (unstretched) in the front--when sewing Burda 3216 One Seam Pants (in wool jersey!) May try this pattern later.
Ann C said... (2/4/04 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice basic outfit I'm sure you will wear a lot.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (2/3/04 1:36 PM) Reply
Looks sharp and very flattering.
jlg said... (2/3/04 5:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking outfit, Ann.
Harriet Rogers said... (2/2/04 3:16 PM) Reply
Ann: the pants look terrific, and thank you so much for the comments. I had made the jacket, but not the pants (one of those "future" projects that ofttimes never get done). Now with your hints in hand, I will forge ahead!
SouthernStitch said... (2/2/04 3:09 PM) Reply
Great tip on the waistband. Your pants came out really nice- and good idea to lighten the pic - it shows more detail that way!
Rebecca D said... (2/2/04 2:58 PM) Reply
Ann, I had the exact same problem with the waistband when I tried these pants. Next time, I'll try your method. I had so many struggles with the pattern (mostly my choice of fabric) that by the time I finally got to the waistband, I could have cared less about fixing it! The pants look great on you and your review encourages me to try again, as I like the design.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member