Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1965 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Ann, I had the exact same problem with the waistband when I tried these pants. Next time, I'll try your method. I had so many struggles with the pattern (mostly my choice of fabric) that by the time I finally got to the waistband, I could have cared less about fixing it! The pants look great on you and your review encourages me to try again, as I like the design.
2/2/04 2:58 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great tip on the waistband. Your pants came out really nice- and good idea to lighten the pic - it shows more detail that way!
2/2/04 3:09 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: the pants look terrific, and thank you so much for the comments. I had made the jacket, but not the pants (one of those "future" projects that ofttimes never get done). Now with your hints in hand, I will forge ahead!
2/2/04 3:16 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking outfit, Ann.
2/3/04 5:27 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Looks sharp and very flattering.
2/3/04 1:36 PM
Ann C said...
Nice basic outfit I'm sure you will wear a lot.
2/4/04 9:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice drapey pants. I checked this review to see your use of wool jersey in pants. Very interesting info on the waistband--may try your technique of keeping the elastic flat (unstretched) in the front--when sewing Burda 3216 One Seam Pants (in wool jersey!) May try this pattern later.
1/23/05 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us