SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2018 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 403 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:47 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Ann Smith using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (1/23/05 1:47 PM) Reply
Nice drapey pants. I checked this review to see your use of wool jersey in pants. Very interesting info on the waistband--may try your technique of keeping the elastic flat (unstretched) in the front--when sewing Burda 3216 One Seam Pants (in wool jersey!) May try this pattern later.
Ann C said... (2/4/04 9:19 AM) Reply
Nice basic outfit I'm sure you will wear a lot.
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (2/3/04 1:36 PM) Reply
Looks sharp and very flattering.
jlg said... (2/3/04 5:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking outfit, Ann.
Harriet Rogers said... (2/2/04 3:16 PM) Reply
Ann: the pants look terrific, and thank you so much for the comments. I had made the jacket, but not the pants (one of those "future" projects that ofttimes never get done). Now with your hints in hand, I will forge ahead!
SouthernStitch said... (2/2/04 3:09 PM) Reply
Great tip on the waistband. Your pants came out really nice- and good idea to lighten the pic - it shows more detail that way!
Rebecca D said... (2/2/04 2:58 PM) Reply
Ann, I had the exact same problem with the waistband when I tried these pants. Next time, I'll try your method. I had so many struggles with the pattern (mostly my choice of fabric) that by the time I finally got to the waistband, I could have cared less about fixing it! The pants look great on you and your review encourages me to try again, as I like the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other Darcy Boxer Shorts

photo
by: Jodi Lynn

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details