SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1974 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:22 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Ann, I had the exact same problem with the waistband when I tried these pants. Next time, I'll try your method. I had so many struggles with the pattern (mostly my choice of fabric) that by the time I finally got to the waistband, I could have cared less about fixing it! The pants look great on you and your review encourages me to try again, as I like the design.
2/2/04 2:58 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great tip on the waistband. Your pants came out really nice- and good idea to lighten the pic - it shows more detail that way!
2/2/04 3:09 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: the pants look terrific, and thank you so much for the comments. I had made the jacket, but not the pants (one of those "future" projects that ofttimes never get done). Now with your hints in hand, I will forge ahead!
2/2/04 3:16 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking outfit, Ann.
2/3/04 5:27 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Looks sharp and very flattering.
2/3/04 1:36 PM
Ann C said...
Nice basic outfit I'm sure you will wear a lot.
2/4/04 9:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice drapey pants. I checked this review to see your use of wool jersey in pants. Very interesting info on the waistband--may try your technique of keeping the elastic flat (unstretched) in the front--when sewing Burda 3216 One Seam Pants (in wool jersey!) May try this pattern later.
1/23/05 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now