Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1733 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/04 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (2/3/04 7:12 AM) Reply
Just love to see your work and read your reviews.
jlg said... (2/3/04 5:29 AM) Reply
Ann, The top looks so pretty on you. I like the neckline.
JDpenelope said... (2/2/04 10:31 PM) Reply
I can see why this is a popular favorite.
Karla Kizer said... (2/2/04 7:43 PM) Reply
Ann, I have run into the same problem with photos. Oddly, I found that when I post the URL for a photo in a Comment, instead of in the proper place for it at the top of the review, it magically becomes available and stays that way. I won't even begin to guess why that is....
Ann Smith said... (2/2/04 7:20 PM) Reply
Yahoo tells me that my photo information is temporarily unavailable....the mysteries of technology. Hopefully it will be available soon.
jlg said... (2/2/04 5:56 PM) Reply
Ann, I can't see it.
Tropigal said... (2/2/04 2:47 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern last week. Made 6 of the short-sleeved tops for spring/summer wear here in hot and humid Florida. I tried Marcy Tilton's instructions to make this tee into a cardigan for a twin set. Works great.
AnneM said... (2/2/04 2:09 PM) Reply
OK, I finally added this to my wish-list. It always gets such good reviews, and I want a raglan sleeve pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details