Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5536 (Heart Smart sew along twin set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 478 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/09 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so pretty! Love the color you used. Plunk--into the ever growing pattern wishlist it goes!
9/27/09 8:08 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great top. Love the color.
9/27/09 9:23 PM
sew obsessed said...
Really cute! I concur with the others-it's a great shade of pink.
9/27/09 9:31 PM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the shoulder tip. Good review. Nice top. Very sexy looking.
9/28/09 7:13 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a great looking top, especially in that color. I'm inspired to add this pattern to my collection.
9/28/09 10:19 AM
jannw said...
wonderful job..I've been planning to make this and I only hope it looks as good as yours. thanx for the shoulder and hem info.
9/28/09 10:24 AM
4u2cme said...
I have this pattern but I haven't made it yet. Thanks for the review. I'll move it up in my list of to do.
9/28/09 11:00 AM
Vellela said...
This is stunning...so much nicer than the pattern photo. I have a knit in stash for this one!
9/28/09 11:07 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for commenting on my review! I hope that you enjoy making this top if you decide to try it!
9/29/09 1:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
claire- this is soooo lovely! i admired another's version, and yours is just as beautiful. i will have to add this to my pattern stash. thank you for the info about the sleeve cap.
9/29/09 11:05 PM
Renren said...
Ah, this is just lovely! The drape is so elegant! Thanks for all the tips, too!
10/2/09 2:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the color. Love the tips on hemming.
10/4/09 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 5/16/13
Read Review

Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5502 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )
McCalls 2260 Pattern ( Size 16-18 )

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 1126-1000
photo
Review by Maria Hatf... on 9/29/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us