SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5536 (Heart Smart sew along twin set)

6 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so pretty! Love the color you used. Plunk--into the ever growing pattern wishlist it goes!
9/27/09 8:08 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great top. Love the color.
9/27/09 9:23 PM
sew obsessed said...
Really cute! I concur with the others-it's a great shade of pink.
9/27/09 9:31 PM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the shoulder tip. Good review. Nice top. Very sexy looking.
9/28/09 7:13 AM
maryfrana said...
Such a great looking top, especially in that color. I'm inspired to add this pattern to my collection.
9/28/09 10:19 AM
jannw said...
wonderful job..I've been planning to make this and I only hope it looks as good as yours. thanx for the shoulder and hem info.
9/28/09 10:24 AM
4u2cme said...
I have this pattern but I haven't made it yet. Thanks for the review. I'll move it up in my list of to do.
9/28/09 11:00 AM
Vellela said...
This is stunning...so much nicer than the pattern photo. I have a knit in stash for this one!
9/28/09 11:07 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for commenting on my review! I hope that you enjoy making this top if you decide to try it!
9/29/09 1:36 AM
Raye Ann said...
claire- this is soooo lovely! i admired another's version, and yours is just as beautiful. i will have to add this to my pattern stash. thank you for the info about the sleeve cap.
9/29/09 11:05 PM
Renren said...
Ah, this is just lovely! The drape is so elegant! Thanks for all the tips, too!
10/2/09 2:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the color. Love the tips on hemming.
10/4/09 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6599

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now