SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none (Ruana)

111 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/2/04 2:02 PM
Last Updated:2/2/04 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann C said...
That is so pretty, attractive -- all those words apply!
2/4/04 9:16 AM
Ann Smith said...
Karen, I did just cut a slit in the center, guessing the width for my head. One could also cut the slit off center to have the poncho/ruana (which is the proper name?) longer in the back.
2/4/04 1:03 AM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, it looks beautiful! to make your ruanna, did you just cut a neckhole in the center of the fabric? or is there a trick we should know?
2/3/04 9:36 PM
Mbarkle said...
Very pretty Ann. I have a knitting pattern for a cashmere ruana. I think the descriptions says it is a South American garment, like a poncho made from 3 rectangles of fabric.
2/3/04 8:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your simple design showcases the beautiful fabric.
2/2/04 10:28 PM
Sew it seams said...
Ann, you have a beautiful wardrobe. This is a great idea for a beautiful piece of fabric.
2/2/04 8:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
My photos are back, thank heavens!
2/2/04 8:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think Yahoo is having a problem just now because I can't get into my own photo pages either. Will check a little later....
2/2/04 7:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ann, I'm not getting your photos. Sounds interesting.
2/2/04 6:22 PM
Linda E. said...
great use of a beautiful fabric. great top
2/2/04 4:03 PM
CatherineN said...
Has a graceful drape on you.
2/2/04 3:06 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty!
2/2/04 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Other Falling Charms

photo
by: HDWen

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info