SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2677 (NYNY collection- FlouncedDress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful tops, the flounces are such a pretty accent.
9/28/09 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are absolutely beautiful! You and your daughter are beautiful too!
9/28/09 6:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Two beautiful blouses for two beautiful women. I love the femininity of the flounces. Beautiful job.
9/28/09 6:36 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so elegant and classy!
9/28/09 7:13 PM
Elona said...
Too cute! Your linen version is awfully pretty. I remember Marcy Tilton in one of her seminars talking about how well linen took to a bias cut.
9/28/09 8:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and beautiful pics of you and your daughter modeling your new Vogue tops! You both are fabulous in flounces!
9/28/09 9:04 PM
CharityAK said...
Very chic! How fun that you both get one! :) Prevents her from borrowing yours as well. :)
9/28/09 9:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. The lines on this pattern are lovely.
9/28/09 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh, i just gave this pattern to the good will!! crap!! this is so gorgeous! Did you make the skirt too?
9/29/09 0:39 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love these tops. I also like how you have your thread all nice and neat.
9/29/09 3:23 AM
KiarasMom said...
Simply gorgeous! Both tops are lovely. I've been searching for a nice flounce top pattern and think that I actually have this one (ah, the advantages of being a pattern hoarder!). Thanks for the reminder and inspiration!!
9/29/09 4:25 AM
Fran G said...
Your tops are so lovely..I love both! Shows how different fabric can change the look from casual to dressy. Thanks for the review.
9/29/09 7:29 AM
carolynw said...
Two georgeous women and two gorgeous blouses. Love your sewing room - wished mine looked so organized - sigh
9/29/09 9:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you all for the comments! CynthiaSue, The skirt is store purchased. It is also a linen garment cut on the bias. Over time the fabric has become very soft and comfortable - a favorite to wear. Too bad you just gave your pattern to good will. You could shop their store and buy it back for 50 cents!
9/29/09 9:31 AM
Jali said...
Both of the blouses are lovely! I would never have guessed your version was made from linen. It looks so elegant!
9/29/09 11:48 AM
LindsayT said...
Really nice. Love that color.
9/29/09 12:05 PM
carnelian said...
So elegant, so gorgeous, so wearable. I've been thinking about this pattern all summer.
9/29/09 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful job!
9/30/09 3:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
These are super cute and very RTW looking. Too bad it's OOP, because you are right, all the ruffles are very popular currently. What a sweet momma you are to make one for your daughter!
9/30/09 9:14 AM
sew2little said...
What a beautiful pair you are in your beautiful blouses! M.
10/1/09 0:04 AM
Ann Smith said...
I missed this review when I was out of town last time. I love these tops.... I must get to making one.
11/1/09 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

KnipMode Magazine 12-2011-25

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now