SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2677 (NYNY collection- FlouncedDress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I missed this review when I was out of town last time. I love these tops.... I must get to making one.
11/1/09 3:55 PM
sew2little said...
What a beautiful pair you are in your beautiful blouses! M.
10/1/09 0:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
These are super cute and very RTW looking. Too bad it's OOP, because you are right, all the ruffles are very popular currently. What a sweet momma you are to make one for your daughter!
9/30/09 9:14 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful job!
9/30/09 3:25 AM
carnelian said...
So elegant, so gorgeous, so wearable. I've been thinking about this pattern all summer.
9/29/09 8:50 PM
LindsayT said...
Really nice. Love that color.
9/29/09 12:05 PM
Jali said...
Both of the blouses are lovely! I would never have guessed your version was made from linen. It looks so elegant!
9/29/09 11:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Thank you all for the comments! CynthiaSue, The skirt is store purchased. It is also a linen garment cut on the bias. Over time the fabric has become very soft and comfortable - a favorite to wear. Too bad you just gave your pattern to good will. You could shop their store and buy it back for 50 cents!
9/29/09 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Two georgeous women and two gorgeous blouses. Love your sewing room - wished mine looked so organized - sigh
9/29/09 9:21 AM
Fran G said...
Your tops are so lovely..I love both! Shows how different fabric can change the look from casual to dressy. Thanks for the review.
9/29/09 7:29 AM
KiarasMom said...
Simply gorgeous! Both tops are lovely. I've been searching for a nice flounce top pattern and think that I actually have this one (ah, the advantages of being a pattern hoarder!). Thanks for the reminder and inspiration!!
9/29/09 4:25 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love these tops. I also like how you have your thread all nice and neat.
9/29/09 3:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh, i just gave this pattern to the good will!! crap!! this is so gorgeous! Did you make the skirt too?
9/29/09 0:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. The lines on this pattern are lovely.
9/28/09 10:41 PM
CharityAK said...
Very chic! How fun that you both get one! :) Prevents her from borrowing yours as well. :)
9/28/09 9:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and beautiful pics of you and your daughter modeling your new Vogue tops! You both are fabulous in flounces!
9/28/09 9:04 PM
Elona said...
Too cute! Your linen version is awfully pretty. I remember Marcy Tilton in one of her seminars talking about how well linen took to a bias cut.
9/28/09 8:23 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so elegant and classy!
9/28/09 7:13 PM
DorothyK said...
Two beautiful blouses for two beautiful women. I love the femininity of the flounces. Beautiful job.
9/28/09 6:36 PM
Christas said...
Both tops are absolutely beautiful! You and your daughter are beautiful too!
9/28/09 6:03 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful tops, the flounces are such a pretty accent.
9/28/09 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now