SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (7/18/12 1:44 PM) Reply
I'm probably sewing these pants next (short, cropped version as you did), so thanks for the helpful review. I am encouraged.
sundayofsummer said... (6/1/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review! I am a beginner and I think this is the kind of pattern that will help me improve some basic skills. :)
Diane E said... (1/30/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Your pants look great! Thanks for the detailed review. I'm considering this pattern and your thoughts were very helpful.
Aunt Gail said... (10/19/09 3:23 AM) Reply
strong review with lots of options.
JuneHawk said... (9/29/09 11:08 PM) Reply
They look great!
my horse said... (9/29/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Good review of this pattern. Thanks for including the notes about fitting in the instructions. Sounds like a good pattern to start a beginner on. Your fit looks spot-on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details