SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
ha ha. Thanks for showing that you can raise your arms! I usually can't when I sew a blouse without major alterations to the armhole.
2/22/11 10:24 AM
sfshaza said...
Hmmm... Interesting idea, fuzzy...
9/30/09 10:21 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm even older and don't have a white blouse - I look like I died of TB some time ago in them :-). That said, I'm intrigued that you don't like the square armhole right at the bustline but then add a dart lower - why not integrate them? That should be the plus side..
9/30/09 6:21 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
great review! Thanks for the smiles & esp. for allowing us to meet the V. of W.. I like the blouse on you, and my first impression of your picture is that of a proportioned, stylish and fun outfit--not of a large bustline. BTW, I share your angst of being in my 50's and never having all those perfect white blouses in my closet (I visited your blog).
9/30/09 1:03 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks for the "Very Helpful" review! I have this pattern sitting there, and I just can't decide. You've made this version look quite stylish!
9/29/09 9:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse.
9/29/09 9:08 PM
Annieq said...
From another Venus of Willendorf :-D, you look smashing. I am about to try the Clio blouse. Thanks for your review
9/29/09 5:11 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVELY and your picture is great. ;) Nice work and fabric. I see no resemblance between you and the Venus aforementioned. HAHAHAA.
9/29/09 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now