SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 193)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pjhoff said... (2/22/11 10:24 AM) Reply
ha ha. Thanks for showing that you can raise your arms! I usually can't when I sew a blouse without major alterations to the armhole.
sfshaza said... (9/30/09 10:21 AM) Reply
Hmmm... Interesting idea, fuzzy...
fuzzygalore said... (9/30/09 6:21 AM) Reply
I'm even older and don't have a white blouse - I look like I died of TB some time ago in them :-). That said, I'm intrigued that you don't like the square armhole right at the bustline but then add a dart lower - why not integrate them? That should be the plus side..
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (9/30/09 1:03 AM) Reply
great review! Thanks for the smiles & esp. for allowing us to meet the V. of W.. I like the blouse on you, and my first impression of your picture is that of a proportioned, stylish and fun outfit--not of a large bustline. BTW, I share your angst of being in my 50's and never having all those perfect white blouses in my closet (I visited your blog).
lamstu said... (9/29/09 9:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for the "Very Helpful" review! I have this pattern sitting there, and I just can't decide. You've made this version look quite stylish!
FreyaStark said... (9/29/09 9:08 PM) Reply
A very nice blouse.
Annieq said... (9/29/09 5:11 PM) Reply
From another Venus of Willendorf :-D, you look smashing. I am about to try the Clio blouse. Thanks for your review
Mufffet said... (9/29/09 3:15 PM) Reply
LOVELY and your picture is great. ;) Nice work and fabric. I see no resemblance between you and the Venus aforementioned. HAHAHAA.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details