SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Last Updated:9/29/09 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVELY and your picture is great. ;) Nice work and fabric. I see no resemblance between you and the Venus aforementioned. HAHAHAA.
9/29/09 3:15 PM
Annieq said...
From another Venus of Willendorf :-D, you look smashing. I am about to try the Clio blouse. Thanks for your review
9/29/09 5:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse.
9/29/09 9:08 PM
lamstu said...
Thanks for the "Very Helpful" review! I have this pattern sitting there, and I just can't decide. You've made this version look quite stylish!
9/29/09 9:15 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
great review! Thanks for the smiles & esp. for allowing us to meet the V. of W.. I like the blouse on you, and my first impression of your picture is that of a proportioned, stylish and fun outfit--not of a large bustline. BTW, I share your angst of being in my 50's and never having all those perfect white blouses in my closet (I visited your blog).
9/30/09 1:03 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I'm even older and don't have a white blouse - I look like I died of TB some time ago in them :-). That said, I'm intrigued that you don't like the square armhole right at the bustline but then add a dart lower - why not integrate them? That should be the plus side..
9/30/09 6:21 AM
sfshaza said...
Hmmm... Interesting idea, fuzzy...
9/30/09 10:21 AM
pjhoff said...
ha ha. Thanks for showing that you can raise your arms! I usually can't when I sew a blouse without major alterations to the armhole.
2/22/11 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
McCall's 7321

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now