SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5816 (Misses' Double-Breasted Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:washer_woman
photo

 
 
About washer_womanstar
USA
Member since: 5/31/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjean79 said...
Your jacket is awesome!!! You did a wonderful job and I love the lining you chose.
1/1/10 10:57 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful jacket. The color is wonder with your hair and skin tone. Thank you for the thorough review.
10/3/09 6:06 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is a beautiful jacket, and you look just lovely in it.
10/3/09 6:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great under-construction pictures. The finished jacket came out great and looks very professional.
10/3/09 10:35 AM
washer_woman said...
Thank you so much, everyone, for the kind comments!
10/2/09 8:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisitely and thoughtfully constructed. The jacket has real charm on you, and your project photo is fabulous. --Lily
10/2/09 5:38 PM
yorkshire lass said...
wonderful jacket, and excellent and informative review. Thank you. I hope that you enjoy your jacket and I am sure you will get many compliments on it.
10/2/09 3:49 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beutifully sewn jacket! Your topstitching is perfect. I love the colour, style and lining. Perfect match of fabric and pattern. Nice job and good luck in the contest!
10/2/09 1:41 AM
elily00 said...
beautiful jacket and fabulous review! very well done!
10/1/09 2:42 PM
obsessed with sewing said...
Wow, you did a great job with the fitting and sewing. I wish I had the patience, talent, and knowledge to do garment construction.
10/1/09 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket, lovely color and great fit. Your workmanship is impeccable.
10/1/09 10:33 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket...this color looks fabulous on you!
10/1/09 10:14 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! Thank you for the thorough and detailed review. It is very helpful!
10/1/09 7:46 AM
Kay Y said...
Very very good job on the details on this jacket. It looks fabulous on you!
9/30/09 9:50 PM
Catbird said...
Great job on this jacket and excellent review!
9/30/09 4:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love it! gorgeous. i have the pattern! going to make!
9/30/09 1:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and nicely tailored jacket! Lovely color on you!
9/30/09 11:54 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out great. It looks beautiful on you.
9/30/09 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very nicely done - love the color - your efforts sure paid off
9/30/09 9:44 AM
JuneHawk said...
Very nice!
9/30/09 9:33 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great little jacket!
9/30/09 8:59 AM
Peter in NYC said...
&*^$#@!
9/30/09 7:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
And again -- arrrgh!
9/30/09 7:13 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Sorry -- posted again.
9/30/09 7:12 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great review and excellent pics -- and I just bought the book you recommended.
9/30/09 7:11 AM
trishapatk said...
This is quite striking in this color. Your attention to detail in getting the fit right is inspiring and your workmanship looks excellent. Great job!
9/30/09 5:45 AM
calminatrix said...
thanks so much for your fantastic review and your GORGEOUS jacket! orange is my favorite color, and yes, the lining is fab!
9/30/09 5:29 AM
Terri A said...
I adore the lining!
9/30/09 3:26 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful jacket! Your construction techniques are wonderfully done.
9/30/09 1:06 AM
lara900 said...
great looking jacket, and very thorough review!
9/30/09 0:12 AM
loti said...
Great jacket, I have the same issue with sleeve sometimes I think they have too much ease in them. Love the lining.
9/29/09 11:32 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, it looks so wonderful on you. Also, thanks for the excellent review and pictures, they are all so helpful.
9/29/09 11:09 PM
SusiM said...
An excellent review! Your garment is beautiful and nicely fitted. You hit on all the questions I tend to have about a pattern: amount of ease, construction, etc. Just wonderful to read!
9/29/09 10:58 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great review of the pattern and the photos help with assembly. Thanks
9/29/09 10:36 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nice!!!!
9/29/09 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info