SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1002 (Metropolitan Tie Me Down Tops)

14 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 8:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/09 12:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Hey Meesa - glad to see this reviewed on a curvy girl cuz I'm contemplating buying it and am reading up on the reviews first. It looks great on you!
10/22/09 8:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm so late in seeing your review, Meesa, but this top is just PERFECT for you! Very flattering -- a TNT. :o)
10/6/09 1:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That is very, very flattering on you. I'd make one in every color!
10/5/09 1:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
The top looks great on you and I really like the fabric. I've got to sew this one up. Of course, I have the pattern.
10/4/09 10:03 AM
Mufffet said...
You look as happy as the top looks cute! NICE! Very nice fabric. So glad you can use this as a TNT pattern!
10/3/09 7:16 PM
babydoll said...
this top looks lovely on you - it is very flattering - it looks elegant.
10/3/09 1:17 PM
MsMaryO said...
Your top looks great. I just bought this pattern, too. Thanks so much for your review. I'll have to get cutting now.
10/3/09 10:38 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thanks for the review...your blouse is lovely. I am going to have to get this pattern!
10/3/09 9:58 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a well thought out review which gave me as a reader i good feeling about the pros and cons of the pattern. As plus size gals, I think that a medium sized to large bold print often looks better than the itsy bitsy porportions. Your shirt proves the point.
10/3/09 4:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. Well done. You might want to change the link to Hot Patterns; it leads to something else.
10/3/09 4:29 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty look on you and the pattern print is so nice.
10/3/09 0:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely top! It really suits you. I can see why you got so many compliments. I like your fabric choice too.
10/2/09 10:57 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Cute! Cute! and Cuter! Great job and review.
10/2/09 2:30 PM
Riesie said...
Great top! It looks terrific on you - and it's great to have that smiley photo, too.
10/1/09 10:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! Your version is making me feel like I really should dig this pattern back out and make a few more!
10/1/09 1:08 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice, I might need this pattern.
10/1/09 8:15 AM
JudyP said...
Your top looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/1/09 8:05 AM
Andreahg said...
This came out quite nicely! It looks fantastic on you.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful top, great pattern and I love the fabric.
10/1/09 0:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
well done Meesa. you and your top look great:)
9/30/09 11:56 PM
seeinspotz said...
This top is very flattering. You've got a winner!!
9/30/09 11:50 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
such a pretty top, and it fits you so well! Thanks for the tip about the wooly nylon in the bobbin. I will try that.
9/30/09 10:53 PM
Mermie said...
It looks great on you. I love this pattern.
9/30/09 9:37 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful top, Meesa.
9/30/09 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M6160

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info