SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 4:55 AM


Review Rating: by 1 people    Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/27/11 6:20 AM) Reply
How innovative is that? You really made this pattern better with regards to the neckline and thanks for showing your approach to the pattern.
Levone said... (7/2/10 9:25 PM) Reply
WOW, I just passed this pattern up for the second day in a row. If I had seen your version I would have picked it up. You did a great job with all of these, I'm not sure which one I like the best, they're all so pretty and unique looking to have come from the same pattern.
Letterwoman said... (6/21/10 5:18 PM) Reply
I love all the different neck detail variations your made. Now I really want to make this top. Thanks a lot for the tips.
ejagno said... (2/12/10 1:35 PM) Reply
Looks so comfortable yet feminine for a tank top. I bought this pattern for the collar detail so your tips are most helpful. Thank You!
nicegirl said... (2/3/10 10:47 AM) Reply
I especially like the asymmetric trim on the floral version! Nice job.
AuntieShel said... (2/3/10 10:14 AM) Reply
What wonderful, creative things you are doing with this pattern. Beautiful!!!
dingyadi said... (2/3/10 8:03 AM) Reply
Cute top!
waltzqueen said... (10/5/09 5:10 PM) Reply
The top is super (though the fabric design seen thru my computer makes me dizzy! :) I like your additional band twists too. I can't imagine the top without them.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (10/1/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful with the stripe fabric, I must make this one too. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details