SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 4:55 AM


Review Rating: by 1 people    Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful with the stripe fabric, I must make this one too. Enjoy!
10/1/09 12:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
The top is super (though the fabric design seen thru my computer makes me dizzy! :) I like your additional band twists too. I can't imagine the top without them.
10/5/09 5:10 PM
dingyadi said...
Cute top!
2/3/10 8:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
What wonderful, creative things you are doing with this pattern. Beautiful!!!
2/3/10 10:14 AM
nicegirl said...
I especially like the asymmetric trim on the floral version! Nice job.
2/3/10 10:47 AM
ejagno said...
Looks so comfortable yet feminine for a tank top. I bought this pattern for the collar detail so your tips are most helpful. Thank You!
2/12/10 1:35 PM
Letterwoman said...
I love all the different neck detail variations your made. Now I really want to make this top. Thanks a lot for the tips.
6/21/10 5:18 PM
Levone said...
WOW, I just passed this pattern up for the second day in a row. If I had seen your version I would have picked it up. You did a great job with all of these, I'm not sure which one I like the best, they're all so pretty and unique looking to have come from the same pattern.
7/2/10 9:25 PM
Renren said...
How innovative is that? You really made this pattern better with regards to the neckline and thanks for showing your approach to the pattern.
3/27/11 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review