SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/09 7:37 AM
Last Updated:2/3/10 4:55 AM


Review Rating: by 1 people    Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/27/11 6:20 AM) Reply
How innovative is that? You really made this pattern better with regards to the neckline and thanks for showing your approach to the pattern.
Levone said... (7/2/10 9:25 PM) Reply
WOW, I just passed this pattern up for the second day in a row. If I had seen your version I would have picked it up. You did a great job with all of these, I'm not sure which one I like the best, they're all so pretty and unique looking to have come from the same pattern.
Letterwoman said... (6/21/10 5:18 PM) Reply
I love all the different neck detail variations your made. Now I really want to make this top. Thanks a lot for the tips.
ejagno said... (2/12/10 1:35 PM) Reply
Looks so comfortable yet feminine for a tank top. I bought this pattern for the collar detail so your tips are most helpful. Thank You!
nicegirl said... (2/3/10 10:47 AM) Reply
I especially like the asymmetric trim on the floral version! Nice job.
AuntieShel said... (2/3/10 10:14 AM) Reply
What wonderful, creative things you are doing with this pattern. Beautiful!!!
dingyadi said... (2/3/10 8:03 AM) Reply
Cute top!
waltzqueen said... (10/5/09 5:10 PM) Reply
The top is super (though the fabric design seen thru my computer makes me dizzy! :) I like your additional band twists too. I can't imagine the top without them.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (10/1/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful with the stripe fabric, I must make this one too. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-30

photo
by: J Wo

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details