SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

95 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/2/09 9:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
heathercampbell29 said... (10/3/09 11:13 PM) Reply
Great dress, it looks perfect on you and the fabric is lovely. Sz 14 pattern is not overweight! You look great.
fryman said... (10/3/09 7:16 PM) Reply
the dress looks great on you and compliments your figure. I agree, avoiding the empire waist is important because most of them look like maternity wear, which is great for those with full tummys, but that's not your figure hence, your waist is to show off. Glad you found a pattern which you really like.
TanyaMT said... (10/3/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Why thank you Renren - it means I did a decent job picking something suitably camoflauging! I wore this dress today and honestly just love it, and DH did too.
renren said... (10/3/09 1:40 PM) Reply
Your self-taken photo is not bad at all!!! The dress is lovely, and as for your comment, "My challenge though is to try to make knit clothing that is flattering on my overweight figure, especially hips," well, I just have to say, this dress is very, very flattering. I would never, ever describe you as overweight: you look like a curvaceous, attractive young woman in a perfectly styled dress. Lovely work.
meesa said... (10/2/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Very cute! Your use of this fabric pattern makes me like the fabric even more than before!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6475

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2013 #125

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details