SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/2/09 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
Great dress, it looks perfect on you and the fabric is lovely. Sz 14 pattern is not overweight! You look great.
10/3/09 11:13 PM
fryman said...
the dress looks great on you and compliments your figure. I agree, avoiding the empire waist is important because most of them look like maternity wear, which is great for those with full tummys, but that's not your figure hence, your waist is to show off. Glad you found a pattern which you really like.
10/3/09 7:16 PM
TanyaMT said...
Why thank you Renren - it means I did a decent job picking something suitably camoflauging! I wore this dress today and honestly just love it, and DH did too.
10/3/09 5:32 PM
Renren said...
Your self-taken photo is not bad at all!!! The dress is lovely, and as for your comment, "My challenge though is to try to make knit clothing that is flattering on my overweight figure, especially hips," well, I just have to say, this dress is very, very flattering. I would never, ever describe you as overweight: you look like a curvaceous, attractive young woman in a perfectly styled dress. Lovely work.
10/3/09 1:40 PM
meesa said...
Very cute! Your use of this fabric pattern makes me like the fabric even more than before!
10/2/09 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2408

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info