SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Teagarden T (Teagarden T)

11 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 168)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/09 9:34 PM
Last Updated:10/2/09 9:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/18/09 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review --I read it, but see that I forgot to comment -- Must have been so excited that I went right to Linda Lee's website to order it. Her patterns can indeed be challenging -- especially if you don't do origami. Hope I can figure out these instructions and become as happy with my result as you are with yours.
Rebecca D said... (10/4/09 11:44 AM) Reply
It looks great. Do you ever sew up a dud? Keep on going, girl, so I can aspire to your productivity.
fryman said... (10/3/09 7:10 PM) Reply
I enjoy your happiness. Go Girl! How nice to find a pattern which works for the body shape. If you like black. . .then black must like you. . . .therefore. . .try fire engine red or cobolt blue. Good luck!
snaffles said... (10/3/09 1:12 PM) Reply
I was just thinking of this pattern for a fall top in rayon jersey. Thanks for the review. It looks great with your skirt.
moushka said... (10/3/09 12:40 PM) Reply
This top is a classic and looks fabulous on you. You're really sewing up a storm. Great to see so many designer patterns on a plus size gal. You're encouraging me to expand my sewing horizons. Thanks so much.
ingysoup said... (10/3/09 10:52 AM) Reply
If you do make 20 in black, I'll trade you my first born for one of them! lol One can tell you love it because of your expression in the picture!
renren said... (10/3/09 10:50 AM) Reply
Oh, this is NICE!!! I have this pattern and you make it look so enticing to sew up!!! Twenty??? It's really THAT good? Wow, this is bumped up in my mental list of sew-it-now patterns. I think this will work for dd1 also.
Elona said... (10/2/09 10:35 PM) Reply
Very handsome! But my dear, with such a fine beginning, you need more than black! Think ivory silk jersey.
Athene said... (10/2/09 10:01 PM) Reply
A very nice top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details