SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5936 (Jacket with Peplum)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 2:12 AM
Last Updated:10/4/09 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michababy said...
HOT MOMMA! I love this jacket on you. I'm making it right now!
2/16/10 6:43 PM
Deepika said...
How cute is this jacket! Love it. The color is really pretty on you too.
10/8/09 9:45 AM
SandraB said...
Fabulous jacket. It looks lovely on you and I love the purple.
10/7/09 10:02 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
You did a wonderful job on the construction and color choice for this jacket! Very stylish...as always!
10/7/09 3:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cutest! thanks for keeping me up with the trends. i'm always behind.
10/6/09 11:14 AM
sew obsessed said...
Just beautiful! Great choice of style for you.
10/6/09 10:19 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. This is a great style to add to the wardrobe. Very flattering.
10/6/09 10:13 AM
Secretsugar said...
Adorable! I LOVE this jacket on you!
10/6/09 8:53 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Great color too!
10/5/09 10:30 PM
nglalala said...
i LOVE the color! It looks great on you!
10/5/09 2:33 PM
Jolet said...
Like the style and I like the result. Great color too!
10/5/09 5:14 AM
meesa said...
It's a nice shape for you! Great color too!
10/4/09 10:31 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
This jacket is just lovely! And you picked the perfect colour too!
10/4/09 10:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stunning, Erica, so nicely tailored in conjunction with your meticulous construction. The color just makes your skin tone glow. (Pretty special necklace, too!) Lovely, Lily
10/4/09 9:07 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking stylish jacket with fab fit. Looking forward to seeing the long-sleeved version if you go ahead with it.
10/4/09 12:32 PM
KarmenG said...
I especially like the open neckline on this as well as the peplum. This is a wonderful jacket.
10/4/09 6:31 AM
ibbizy said...
Beautiful jacket!!! By the way, you can send me that necklace any time!! LOL!!
10/3/09 9:05 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful, Erica. I love your color choice!
10/3/09 8:35 PM
Linda S said...
Very nice!
10/3/09 5:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful, as always!
10/3/09 2:49 PM
pterion said...
Very chic and flattering! I love the color.
10/3/09 2:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp jacket! Great color and style on you!
10/3/09 11:57 AM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful. The open collar and peplum make this really attractive and your perfection in fitting is right on.
10/3/09 10:47 AM
Judy Wentz said...
wonderful
10/3/09 9:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, the peplum is a nice style.
10/3/09 9:31 AM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and it looks gorgeous on you. I also love the color!
10/3/09 8:49 AM
Puddin Pop said...
You always do such a great job. Peplums are beautiful if, you don't have too much booty, like me. You are looking wonderful, Erica. You look younger.
10/3/09 7:45 AM
Sweetiebop said...
The color and style are great on you. And you know your construction is superb.
10/3/09 4:07 AM
LeahT said...
Gorgeous! And such a lovely colour on you.
10/3/09 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review