SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

11 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/09 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Christinasbookshelf, thanks for "pointing" that out. LOL.
5/23/10 8:01 AM
christinasbookshelf said...
I love the jacket. The fabric you used for your shirt has an unfortunate bullseye right over your left breast, but with that fabric, I don't know how you would avoid that effect. (If I would see that fabric for sale, I don't know how I would resist buying it--I love op art.) I think I will be putting this pattern in my wish list.
5/22/10 5:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and it looks SO nice and stylish. I may have to invest in this pattern. :o)
10/6/09 1:29 PM
Robin Denning said...
I love this! The length looks so good with the pencil skirt and the boots.
10/4/09 2:44 PM
barbcl said...
Very nice looking suit. Your tip for controlling stretch of the drape in a beefy fabric is very helpful. Thanks!
10/4/09 12:07 PM
Karine said...
I love your jacket! I have this pattern and was so glad to read your review and see how nice it turned out.
10/4/09 11:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. This does seem like it would be a good addition to one's wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 10:02 AM
Marji said...
That looks great! Thanks for the review.
10/4/09 9:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
10/4/09 8:31 AM
tess said...
Thank you for this helpful review and tips, I have this pattern in my stash and now only need the right coatweight knit to have a go. I find coatweight knits hard to source in the UK.
10/4/09 8:00 AM
Liana said...
This is so nice! Great review, and I'm putting this pattern on my list.
10/3/09 11:31 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
10/3/09 5:55 PM
lmg said...
Wow...looks fantastic. Great travel outfit.
10/3/09 5:36 PM
SondraG said...
The outfit works really well on you. As a fellow business traveller, I find it difficult to find travel clothes I like, and a lot of the ready-to-wear is expensive. I will definitely keep this in mind.
10/3/09 5:34 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like the ideal piece of clothing - classy & comfy at the same time!
10/3/09 5:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
It looks absolutely lovely with the pencil skirt. I love it.
10/3/09 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: buckarina

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2455

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review